Fix touch to mouse synthesis/propagation.
authorRobin Burchell <robin.burchell@jollamobile.com>
Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:41:19 +0000 (12:41 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
commit2602b4402f3c8d867d11ea62b613b03dacc8a232
tree21efca582761444680ebccbcc290100811d66eb3
parent9b5a688cdb77bca74529d4720ed65668a62e4b4b
Fix touch to mouse synthesis/propagation.

Having mouse events synthesised from both QtGui and internally in QtQuick  is
not a great way togo about things, especially when QtGui doesn't have the same
degree of knowledge as QtQuick about the items in the scene.

Thus, we now accept all events inside QtQuick to block QtGui synthesis, which
should fix a significant amount of edge-case touch breakage/bad behavior.

Change-Id: I14e1c87761c8f43160049b5e6f9da15b4e5edbb7
Done-with: Martin Jones <martin.jones@jollamobile.com>
Reviewed-by: Shawn Rutledge <shawn.rutledge@digia.com>
src/quick/items/qquickflickable.cpp
src/quick/items/qquickitem.cpp
src/quick/items/qquickwindow.cpp
src/quick/items/qquickwindow_p.h
tests/auto/quick/qquickitem/tst_qquickitem.cpp
tests/auto/quick/touchmouse/tst_touchmouse.cpp