Update the git-archive export options
authorThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 19:40:02 +0000 (21:40 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 10:57:49 +0000 (12:57 +0200)
commit5f915239c2274c01a9edc5cf94f4a2382fb7b84c
treeeb5865af9cc54d00372ae0230bd4a56df1116987
parente62753f695215d1a435ccfd0ac2ef975b908a90c
Update the git-archive export options

The .gitattributes and .gitignore files do not need to be present in
packaged sources, as they are for people using the Git repository.
People who download tarballs usually don't reimport into Git -- they
should just download the actual repositories.

Meanwhile, the .tag file is quite useful. Instead of making Git extract
to the useless SHA-1 of the "$Id$\n" string, ask git-archive to store
the SHA-1 of the commit being packaged.

Change-Id: Id2b018815ebc3313af30368bd9c321368bcddb67
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]
.tag [new file with mode: 0644]