ANGLE D3D11: Don't use mipmaps in level 9 textures
authorAndrew Knight <andrew.knight@digia.com>
Tue, 6 May 2014 10:41:47 +0000 (13:41 +0300)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 9 May 2014 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
commitfe0348e1036d630c50895680bb9d6b3673fee8c2
tree7d5b34f7c89ea72f4387ca59ddb617646c9bbe27
parent295786d946aed262b01f5941dcde72d68781f6c1
ANGLE D3D11: Don't use mipmaps in level 9 textures

As the mipmaps levels aren't being generated on level 9, they shouldn't
be used. Fall back to multisampled textures instead (which is the
behavior for non-power-of-two textures anyway). This fixes an issue in
which textured polygons (e.g. QML Images) turn black when scaled down.

Change-Id: I648b8be473dc38f4e1b26724cbaff610e586fdbd
Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Wolff <oliver.wolff@digia.com>
src/3rdparty/angle/src/libGLESv2/renderer/d3d11/TextureStorage11.cpp
src/angle/patches/0017-ANGLE-D3D11-Don-t-use-mipmaps-in-level-9-textures.patch [new file with mode: 0644]