Don't crash on broken GIF images
authorLars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:33:27 +0000 (15:33 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 23:43:21 +0000 (01:43 +0200)
commiteb1325047f2697d24e93ebaf924900affc876bc1
tree84311c797239b2c590f49d7cc3c17b653ef0d7b9
parente57b521d950575a96d54e6944ab153a9505e51f7
Don't crash on broken GIF images

Broken GIF images could set invalid width and height
values inside the image, leading to Qt creating a null
QImage for it. In that case we need to abort decoding
the image and return an error.

Initial patch by Rich Moore.

Task-number: QTBUG-38367
Change-Id: Id82a4036f478bd6e49c402d6598f57e7e5bb5e1e
Security-advisory: CVE-2014-0190
Reviewed-by: Richard J. Moore <rich@kde.org>
src/gui/image/qgifhandler.cpp