Cocoa: Post event to "show()" a modal window
authorGabriel de Dietrich <gabriel.dedietrich@digia.com>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 11:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10:52:09 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
commita9cbddf4739f3cfabd38367b5f872fe2c1a3814c
treea735afe22b39d11a3035bea751cc6f7a041c0763
parentbab494e4d046f5617d19f5fec35eeff94377c51f
Cocoa: Post event to "show()" a modal window

The way we were doing it, we may have interferred with other
events in the CFRunLoop source and call processEvents() at
the wrong moment or for the wrong reason. By using a posted
event, we make the notification channel unambiguous.

This ammends ff3dcc49c4a1912189091e35e87cb61af2f62d47.

Task-number: QTBUG-38214
Change-Id: I94f7e89cf4c9803289749394f85119cba62ef0e7
Reviewed-by: Morten Johan Sørvig <morten.sorvig@digia.com>
src/plugins/platforms/cocoa/qcocoaeventdispatcher.h
src/plugins/platforms/cocoa/qcocoaeventdispatcher.mm