do not add DEPENDPATH to VPATH
authorOswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 13:50:03 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 17:07:35 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
commit90387bb4461f46b8c725c55066247fba5fbd152f
treeeb5fd7fb86cedb965ae62117d3bbe329adb349fd
parent754cf42bb56f3f145fb82b770c5c910dfc0ff5d7
do not add DEPENDPATH to VPATH

DEPENDPATH merely says where to look for impliciit dependencies, not
where to find explicit ones.

fwiw, the other way round may be considered correct, but DEPENDPATH
exists for the sole purpose of limiting which paths should cause
recompilations, so it would be counterproductive to extend with with
VPATH.

Task-number: QTBUG-11912
Change-Id: I86450b5fd5aeb1f1b015b53f0adcd167ff4ce04d
Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
qmake/generators/makefile.cpp