Upgrade Window Level for stay on top widget on OS X
authorSamuel Gaist <samuel.gaist@edeltech.ch>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:30:00 +0000 (23:30 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 11:24:10 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
commit85ff4e8fe473337c687a4ee8afc4b3ca4f96f7b7
tree50be458665efe93c0a5de00fd170376b00106267
parent8cf666e10cec48146632c93b55b3dc1e6313a410
Upgrade Window Level for stay on top widget on OS X

Currently setting the WindowStaysOnTopHint makes the window appear over
its children e.g. a QMessageBox.

This patch aims to provide a more sensible level for stay on top widget

[ChangeLog][QtWidget][OS X] Fixes an issue where stay on top widgets
would cover their own children

Task-number: QTBUG-36178
Change-Id: Ie86b0e0244d2fdee3638d4ab576445ef190d4bc6
Reviewed-by: Gabriel de Dietrich <gabriel.dedietrich@digia.com>
src/plugins/platforms/cocoa/qcocoawindow.mm