Windows: Do not print test output to both stdout and system debug log
authorKai Koehne <kai.koehne@digia.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 13:43:22 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 08:44:40 +0000 (09:44 +0100)
commit7fab8eb56b9309734d1b34d3d935d6a4cf14ce6e
tree0f37e7764362e4f3c91df03fd1b212f1e89a8ee7
parente1330ecfdccf75c3c3f93734e7950199918e6ad7
Windows: Do not print test output to both stdout and system debug log

Avoid piping the test output to both the Windows system debugger, and
stdout. This fixes duplicate output in Qt Creator, which displays messages
from both sources.

[ChangeLog][QtTestLib] The (default) plain text logger on Windows now
logs to either the system debug log (in case no console is open), or
stdout, not both.

Task-number: QTBUG-34630
Change-Id: I35fe9f4a50cc660d79fad7dffa6d19659b2102ae
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com>
src/corelib/global/qlogging.cpp
src/testlib/qplaintestlogger.cpp