Remove internal public function from QOpenGLFunctions
authorLaszlo Agocs <laszlo.agocs@digia.com>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:49:48 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08:59:03 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
commit7aac93b6ce4e88c8e47c4b2cd8c283daeac5cdb3
tree40a5eda5e056be7ad4a3740d91ba3b223daff491
parent8b0fd78caa8e257757d3eb84732e38cf735b2136
Remove internal public function from QOpenGLFunctions

QOpenGLContext uses glGetTexLevelParameteriv on desktop OpenGL and so it
got recently added to QOpenGLFunctions as part of the dynamic GL loading
support.

This is unnecessary since such desktop-only code can use the versioned
wrappers (QOpenGLFunction_1_0 for example). In related upcoming changes
in 5.4 the function is removed. This change has to be backported to 5.3
to prevent introducing this public API unnecessarily.

Change-Id: I6fc331091e4e6416e430bf985afcc17a392fc2e3
Reviewed-by: Gunnar Sletta <gunnar.sletta@jollamobile.com>
src/gui/kernel/qopenglcontext.cpp
src/gui/opengl/qopenglfunctions.cpp
src/gui/opengl/qopenglfunctions.h