QPrintEngine - Remove Windows use of port and driver
authorJohn Layt <jlayt@kde.org>
Sun, 19 Jan 2014 17:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 11:58:00 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
commit5ddc5df3501675fc4cd2a6994b46b00969b7c02c
tree9827c0b8d504b2e04c130ec64b4138173f673eb7
parent7afd2ede79a5e37cfcd5e7453c641fdabfe882e8
QPrintEngine - Remove Windows use of port and driver

The use of the driver name and port name in the DEVNAMES structure
is no longer required within the Windows print engine and dialogs.

The CreateDC docs clearly state any driver value passed in for a
printer is ignored.  The PRINTDLGEX docs also state only the name
is actually used.  The use of the port name is not required as the
DeviceCapabilities api works fine with just the printer name and
the FILE: port can be manually handled.

Change-Id: I7765d73d4a31b1a3c5dab55ee4cfd3580bcf9ad7
Reviewed-by: Lars Knoll <lars.knoll@digia.com>
src/plugins/printsupport/windows/qwindowsprintersupport.cpp
src/printsupport/dialogs/qprintdialog_win.cpp
src/printsupport/kernel/qprintengine_win.cpp
src/printsupport/kernel/qprintengine_win_p.h