qdoc: Don't load index in -prepare phase
authorMartin Smith <martin.smith@digia.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 10:44:16 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
committerMartin Smith <martin.smith@digia.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 11:04:31 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
commit34d2a7e6b68cfff59c29018b4aea1a7af38512da
tree64efb340de7340d3a7e914f65cfe719ed2aa98ae
parent600f2397b8d3d336b5d6faf8b49815641fe6f523
qdoc: Don't load index in -prepare phase

qdoc was loading index files during the -prepare
phase, which it shouldn't do. The index files it
was loading were from modules other than the one
qdoc was running on. They had not been deleted
because qdoc only clears the output directory of
the module it is running on.

Also added a static function to the Location class
to print information messages on standard error.
This is useful to see what qdoc is doing and when
it is doing it because these log messages are
interleaved in the qdoc error messages. More of
these log messages will be added as needed.

Also removed some unneeded qDebug() stuff in
the code that processes the dependencies from
the qdocconf file.

Task number: QTBUG-27707

Change-Id: I1eec8d6ec89ff040969c2a1f62f21f551f347e05
Reviewed-by: Tor Arne Vestbø <tor.arne.vestbo@digia.com>
src/tools/qdoc/location.cpp
src/tools/qdoc/location.h
src/tools/qdoc/main.cpp
src/tools/qdoc/qdocindexfiles.cpp