Do not limit clang generated debug info to dwarf-2 on mac.
authorErik Verbruggen <erik.verbruggen@digia.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 08:52:07 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 14:18:24 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
commit3277233c2f04f902c1881822d49ccdaf4381fef4
treea733389f9f152233a1642c47cf432b4b2720f923
parentcf2b0b017b5a8d2c27ae0700e8e7fd5818e5d469
Do not limit clang generated debug info to dwarf-2 on mac.

Dwarf-2 is treated as deprecated (at best) by llvm, and does not support
a lot of C++ language features. Most notably, it does not support
namespaces and template parameters. By not specifying the dwarf version,
the compiler can decide which version to use.

Change-Id: Ic32f9101c4db0f06a8ace8f5e04af9236d01598e
Reviewed-by: Tor Arne Vestbø <tor.arne.vestbo@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Morten Johan Sørvig <morten.sorvig@digia.com>
mkspecs/common/gcc-base-mac.conf