Avoid signed integer overflow by making an addition a subtraction
authorThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:32:34 +0000 (08:32 -0800)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Sat, 9 Nov 2013 06:02:00 +0000 (07:02 +0100)
commit315ba388f32ad7943c226f2faba4e9b35e899dc9
treeab657e10e194bd475a435ec9d8ce1d5303e482c2
parentf767d3a1b20b16c5e19456d3839651ffe14dd442
Avoid signed integer overflow by making an addition a subtraction

The task has a very good explanation. The use-case was
  ba.remove(n, INT_MAX);
since you can't pass -1 to the length, and that results in overflow when
you add n+INT_MAX.

Task-number: QTBUG-34694
Change-Id: I365eb86b2d0dabbe0bde67e4e7f33d64fd5793af
Reviewed-by: Olivier Goffart <ogoffart@woboq.com>
src/corelib/tools/qbytearray.cpp