Mac: make windows not restorable on 10.7 and later
authorLiang Qi <liang.qi@digia.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 10:19:52 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 15:05:54 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
commit2aef22b77aa15eb0863a9585af77ccab04425dbd
treea8b22fa20d0aa341a666145ab0b4f53c4b94faf0
parent7d757fc8feb5090b464f65fe243b6a88eb1f8f3e
Mac: make windows not restorable on 10.7 and later

The default value for NSWindow::setRestorable: is true, it means
application will have some information for each window stored.
After a crash happened and application relaunched, the application
tries to restore those windows from the broken file. And then the
"Retore Windows" will pop up. There is no workaround for
application users or develoeprs. What they can do is to manually
remove the the saved application state file for the applicaiton.

To avoid that, better to switch it off.

Task-number: QTBUG-28281
Change-Id: I8ce3cd94f5ae81d7877a346743ca4e0e188baa02
Reviewed-by: Morten Johan Sørvig <morten.sorvig@digia.com>
src/plugins/platforms/cocoa/qcocoawindow.mm