Make a nicer output when QBasicAtomicInteger is used with a wrong T
authorThiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 03:13:13 +0000 (19:13 -0800)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Tue, 3 Dec 2013 22:00:51 +0000 (23:00 +0100)
commit1ca1cec64d799db82c5320fa08f9a5340182233e
treeb0b5ef1381abc4ac63adb7adce6529d3a3b9b9d7
parent423ee63b7be093abd047e0a35d02ecf371e92b3a
Make a nicer output when QBasicAtomicInteger is used with a wrong T

Before, we'd get just an error message that the size of the array was
negative. Now, for C++11 compilers, we get a better error message:

qbasicatomic.h:117:5: error: static assertion failed: Template parameter is not a supported integer on this platform
qbasicatomic.h:119:24: error: invalid use of incomplete type ‘struct QAtomicOps<long long unsigned int>’

Change-Id: I6b0792254c0dc6103a4a7608f2942d59cda07c00
Reviewed-by: Olivier Goffart <ogoffart@woboq.com>
src/corelib/thread/qbasicatomic.h