Fix several regressions in font selection
authorEskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt <eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 13:55:12 +0000 (15:55 +0200)
committerEskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt <eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 11:10:55 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
commit198009db79a85d3cab7fe3a6432635d36123a2d6
tree432283f3506ee45ab9b6a209663f7700095e24ad
parent29787ec29cfa579e5bbf896dee093931a9f1385f
Fix several regressions in font selection

In Qt 5.3.0 a change was added which automatically adapts Common
script to surrounding scripts in accordance with the Unicode tr#24.

This broke *a lot* of cases of font selection because the font
selection algorithm is not prepared for handling characters with
adapted scripts. We need to disable this change for now and redo it
later with patches to font selection to avoid the regressions.

[ChangeLog][Text] Fixed several regressions in font selection when
combining different writing systems in the same text.

Task-number: QTBUG-39930
Task-number: QTBUG-39860
Change-Id: Id02b5ae2403c06542ed5d81e7c4deb2e0c7d816e
Reviewed-by: Konstantin Ritt <ritt.ks@gmail.com>
src/corelib/tools/qunicodetools.cpp
src/gui/text/qtextengine.cpp
tests/auto/gui/text/qglyphrun/test.ttf
tests/auto/gui/text/qglyphrun/tst_qglyphrun.cpp
tests/auto/gui/text/qtextscriptengine/tst_qtextscriptengine.cpp