Make wayland-scanner install generated headers
authorJorgen Lind <jorgen.lind@digia.com>
Mon, 18 Nov 2013 09:18:56 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Mon, 23 Dec 2013 20:14:34 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
commit0e1ce36ae67de940b2d499ec7f23e520dce0f112
treeb3fb1e4a462ac35c06c52cede43cd1bb371a2b0b
parent8fa6cb83c6301061d1397e4befd7150b2c7723b7
Make wayland-scanner install generated headers

QtWayland uses QtWaylandScanner to generate c++ files which will be
subclassed. This works ok in QtCompositor as it implements the pimple
pattern. However, QtWayland has to expose a library called
QtWaylandClient as a way to create specialized wayland plugins. These
classes don't promise an ABI, and has limited API guarantees, so they
subclass the classes generated by the QtWaylandScanner directly. For
this library to be possible, we have to install the generated files.
Also, it should be possible to use the private API, and that's not
possible without the generated files.

Change-Id: Id55200fe23652587390dabf84ca846e4f39cf70e
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Agocs <laszlo.agocs@digia.com>
Reviewed-by: Andy Nichols <andy.nichols@digia.com>
mkspecs/features/wayland-scanner.prf