Report hardware acceleration in default manifest
authorEskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt <eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 08:45:01 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:17:31 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
commit03ae80359f8b0cb39ae5e95902383869314716d9
treefae502b78630400152a3be455016f82cf616d1e7
parent9fc0965d1930b32277dd3845cb94b650aec67ac8
Report hardware acceleration in default manifest

Qt applications require the "hardwareAccelerated" flag set on
some devices or Android versions. The symptoms that this was missing
was problems when handling orientation changes. When the target
SDK version is >= 14, it is true by default, but for lower versions
it is not. There is no reason to set this to false for a Qt
application, since we don't use any of the unsupported 2D drawing
operations in the documentation, so lets just set it to true for
all applications.

Task-number: QTBUG-35293
Change-Id: Ie131a52a2a3fc5a520d0c5dd5d64f79269e9b6b5
Reviewed-by: BogDan Vatra <bogdan@kde.org>
src/android/java/AndroidManifest.xml