Fix crash when handling WM_PAINT during COM operations
authorMiikka Heikkinen <miikka.heikkinen@digia.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 13:13:45 +0000 (16:13 +0300)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 06:26:49 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
commitfc209e432b3fa561969ccab37083aa5ee31b6a6d
treef8392531753f7768650fb98c1b7bd6754b6301a7
parent10550cbff189dba8dfc2046c57f1974a2fc8727a
Fix crash when handling WM_PAINT during COM operations

Synchronous expose corrupts painter state if it is done during existing
paint operation, which can happen e.g. when requesting some value from
dumpcpp generated wrapper inside a slot.

Fixed by setting platform native interface property "asyncExpose"
when application uses ActiveQt. This allows Windows QPA plugin to
do an asynchronous exposes instead of synchronous.

Task-number: QTBUG-27209
Change-Id: I93595c1d1dc01601f7a8c4562a145bebb29268b6
Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com>
src/activeqt/container/qaxbase.cpp