QNAM - fix poor performance of HEAD request with authentication
authorShane Kearns <shane.kearns@accenture.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 15:27:34 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
committerShane Kearns <shane.kearns@accenture.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 12:11:45 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
commit8610ee14b8636641651a8ba6040cca16c4141ed6
tree261f0a2cf38e47e86fa079886861f2bc56be1ffa
parentc9ff25ec9ca7a9c00e4aea7b7ff23e34064a2a1f
QNAM - fix poor performance of HEAD request with authentication

QHttpNetworkReply was waiting for a body to be sent for 401 and 407
responses, whereas with a HTTP HEAD request, there will be no body.

This delayed the authentication signal until after the http channel
is closed by the server after a timeout. For example with the server
used for autotesting, the authentication signal is delayed 15 seconds.

When the server has a very long timeout, the authentication signal may
not be emitted at all.

Task-Number: QT-5304
Reviewed-By: Martin Petersson
src/network/access/qhttpnetworkreply.cpp