Fix crash when accessing the content model.
authorChristian Kandeler <christian.kandeler@digia.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 11:48:07 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
committerChristian Kandeler <christian.kandeler@digia.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 14:19:39 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
commit10ddcc93c15d2c7bd5126fdb9ed217eb496cc387
treefcab8c6ef93526cff5809d8a881a4f546e31ff00
parent922c87a3b8ab16b18b2f04c114f6d20ba12e4eb9
Fix crash when accessing the content model.

1) Make sure invalidateContents() is called whenever the help engine's
   DB readers are destroyed.
2) In QHelpContentProvider::stopCollecting(), remove all root items, as
   they are invalid now: Their child items reference DB readers that
   are going to be destroyed.

Task-number: QTBUG-18829
Change-Id: Iab3245eb9fd405f28105aa08a976d9a108b9c70a
Reviewed-by: Karsten Heimrich <karsten.heimrich@digia.com>
tools/assistant/lib/qhelpcontentwidget.cpp
tools/assistant/lib/qhelpenginecore.cpp
tools/assistant/lib/qhelpenginecore.h
tools/assistant/lib/qhelpindexwidget.cpp