Force root object of aspects to be an Entity
authorPaul Lemire <paul.lemire@kdab.com>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 06:52:19 +0000 (08:52 +0200)
committerPaul Lemire <paul.lemire@kdab.com>
Sat, 5 Jul 2014 17:05:52 +0000 (19:05 +0200)
commit64440f53b68acea15fa4a612f59cbf560514c4cc
treec608afc8522740c2a59092f050e69ddc1873aaae
parentf9e136d875b2f716d26f109820c7d990d650ae86
Force root object of aspects to be an Entity

This will have two benefits :
* Reduce confusion for users who might not know when to use a Node or an
Entity
* Simplify the backend which otherwise is forced to check for Nodes and Entity
when only Entity matter

Change-Id: I5877a48934806ab4a2292396fda5e33098e0bb71
Reviewed-by: Sean Harmer <sean.harmer@kdab.com>
18 files changed:
examples/assimp/main.qml
examples/gltf/main.qml
examples/multiviewport/main.qml
examples/simple-qml/main.qml
src/bulletphysics/bulletphysicsaspect.cpp
src/bulletphysics/bulletphysicsaspect.h
src/core/aspects/abstractaspect.cpp
src/core/aspects/abstractaspect.h
src/core/aspects/qaspectmanager.cpp
src/core/aspects/qaspectmanager.h
src/core/window.cpp
src/openal/openalaspect.cpp
src/openal/openalaspect.h
src/quick3d/imports/core/qt3dquick3dcoreplugin.cpp
src/render/backend/renderer.cpp
src/render/backend/renderer.h
src/render/backend/rendereraspect.cpp
src/render/backend/rendereraspect.h