Fixed dead keys on MS Windows
authorJuan Luis Boya García <ntrrgc@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 04:58:49 +0000 (05:58 +0100)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:27:52 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
commit68331c5436506b6f9b4c2a49692a09020e4eef27
treee7fc0b660cae30e1e62095163711149fef43bb42
parent6325c61b475e6560d23348a9dcb26e93c2713647
Fixed dead keys on MS Windows

Since Qt4, there is a bug which causes Qt to drop dead key modifiers
(like graves and acutes) if the user types enough fast on MS Windows.

This happens because of an extrange behavior of Windows, which drops
dead keys on ToUnicode() calls.

This patch tries to workaround that.

Task-number: QTBUG-8764
Task-number: QTBUG-10032

Conflicts:
src/plugins/platforms/windows/qwindowskeymapper.cpp

Change-Id: Ifdde25817743194fd5c0b7533c27f46a7a108ca4
(cherry picked from commit 5d2bb24cc90194a3458f8741e30ae7afe0b45f5c)
Reviewed-by: Friedemann Kleint <Friedemann.Kleint@digia.com>
src/gui/kernel/qkeymapper_win.cpp