QSslSocketPrivate::systemCaCertificates() hangs sometimes on Symbian v4.7.0
authorJuha Turunen <turunen@iki.fi>
Thu, 9 Sep 2010 07:59:49 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
committerJason McDonald <jason.mcdonald@nokia.com>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:38:38 +0000 (18:38 +1000)
commit657a1c6a96d78f18b92b72aba3e8d1621114d39b
treedd14796789defd173decd72ca6ed0b48584de766
parentd1bbab226ed859a2a2bf595df49ca8083d936d6b
QSslSocketPrivate::systemCaCertificates() hangs sometimes on Symbian

The patch fixes the hanging issues on some Symbian devices that occurs while
retrieving certificates from the Symbian certificate store. The hanging was
caused by the certificate info array not being closed before exiting the
thread. This alone wouldn't make the existing implementation work, so the patch
replaces it with a pure Symbian style implementation which doesn't seem to be
affected (probably some OpenC threads issue).

Merge-request: 808
Reviewed-by: Shane Kearns
Reviewed-by: Simon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Task: QTBUG-13033
(cherry picked from commit 5342be5ceffc84b56476fff57dd7d5e1bbfeb471)
src/network/ssl/qsslsocket_openssl.cpp
src/network/ssl/qsslsocket_openssl_p.h