Fix malloc errors from legacy realpath on Mac OSX.
authorJeremy Nicholl <jnicholl@rim.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:56:17 +0000 (14:56 -0500)
committerThe Qt Project <gerrit-noreply@qt-project.org>
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:55:35 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
commit6325c61b475e6560d23348a9dcb26e93c2713647
tree1012e431e96522b7d855aefd5b674e981c4589ad
parentcbc4839884daa916136c1354bb0bea3fc9b36bcc
Fix malloc errors from legacy realpath on Mac OSX.

Avoid using realpath(X,0) on Mac OSX at all, since
even on versions of OSX where realpath(X,0) is supported,
we still get the legacy version due to our compiler flags.
If we were to change the -mmacosx-version-min to 10.5 or
higher then this patch would be safe but unnecessary.

Task-number: QTBUG-28282
(cherry picked from commit 67195dc394001ee1c9adc7db97fd6ff9d88e9b0c)

Change-Id: I0e763321aed71b03e6bf256d112cf4b743411626
Signed-off-by: Peter Hartmann <phartmann@rim.com>
Reviewed-by: Thiago Macieira <thiago.macieira@intel.com>
src/corelib/io/qfilesystemengine_unix.cpp