This patch adds support for using -isystem to allow putting an include patches/0216-allow-isystem-for-headers
authorBenjamin Reed <rangerrick@befunk.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2008 16:37:37 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerThiago Macieira <thiago@kde.org>
Tue, 1 Dec 2009 17:34:22 +0000 (18:34 +0100)
commitfa7f6e0ee0547341967c2da559ce731c756ece30
treefdbb137ec45ca9f038858eb030c8236901bbe2af
parent678bef66cb79ed29127f6753782923d7dec5ca98
This patch adds support for using -isystem to allow putting an include
directory at the end of the compiler's header search path.

I don't have the exact output anymore (I've since patched Qt's configure) but
essentially, since I have pcre.h in /opt/kde4-deps/include, it was
conflicting with Qt's (modified) pcre.h in the WebKit bits, since
-I /opt/kde4-deps/include ends up in CXXFLAGS in the generated makefiles, it
comes *before* the specific locations in INCPATH on the compile line, and you
end up with a conflict with the system-installed pcre.h.

Presumably, if your pcre.h is in /usr/include as on most Linux systems, you
wouldn't notice this issue since /usr/include's already in your include path
and people likely don't pass -I /usr/include to configure.  I suspect that on
any platform with a regular, system-installed pcre.h (or clucene headers),
adding -I /usr/include would exhibit this bug, just as a custom-installed
pcre/clucene in another root would.

qt-bugs@ issue : 199610
Trolltech task ID :
bugs.kde.org number :
configure