Workaround for problems interworking RVCT-built s60main with GCCE apps
authorIain <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 09:53:39 +0000 (10:53 +0100)
committerIain <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 12:08:25 +0000 (13:08 +0100)
commit1640d74f61ccc4921e5d26ddfe7f3613f0221da4
tree80915aae6f5d54891222390a965141e35ba542d9
parent9076fba7ad1f8c4bde69169d3a91d7fa77a34d21
Workaround for problems interworking RVCT-built s60main with GCCE apps

This is a workaround for the fact that removing --export_all_vtbl from
the RVCT command line seems to cause problems when linking the static
s60main lib with apps built with GCCE (at least 4.3, haven't tested
earlier versions)

The root cause still needs to be found and fixed, after which this
workaround can hopefully be removed.

Problem observed on Symbian^3 release, RVCT 2.2 build 686,
GCC-E 2009q1-162 release from CodeSourcery.

Reviewed-by: axis
mkspecs/common/symbian/symbian.conf
mkspecs/features/static.prf