Fix potential networking crash due to null-pointer dereference
authorSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Fri, 28 Jan 2011 11:23:08 +0000 (12:23 +0100)
committerSimon Hausmann <simon.hausmann@nokia.com>
Fri, 28 Jan 2011 12:04:26 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
commitbdf3782b40b0fc2ebfda960be08c90b549cfd970
tree2a3fb241d43ff0769a22a841bc00c41ce39f2b3a
parent298b54b4fa99db47d62ec37eacefb4f419b79a69
Fix potential networking crash due to null-pointer dereference

An internal bug report suggests that we unconditionally dereference the backend
pointer in QNetworkReplyImpl when checking for the synchronity of the
originating request. The dereferencing code was introduced in commit
ad1e82323225e996720136e8b2d669166b8d8441. Unfortunately the report does not
detail where/how the crash happened, but it appears plausible that the backend
pointer became null, and the surrounding code that has extra checks suggests
this, too. In an attempt of defensive programming this patch introduces
the missing check in the reported line 112 as well as in other places
where it seems appropriate.

Reviewed-by: Peter Hartmann
src/network/access/qnetworkreplyimpl.cpp