Fix qmake hash function to use XOR
authorRafael Roquetto <rafael.roquetto.qnx@kdab.com>
Tue, 24 Jul 2012 13:45:44 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 16:46:24 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
commite0bcf88ffd02a504bf3398dae1a667ec101afee6
tree23c44bd79b207988410802a74817cb582607b0c8
parent89c8b1908ccaf13e6722bb7f2344f46fe6ba7e15
Fix qmake hash function to use XOR

Use XOR instead of OR in order to avoid saturating all bits when computing the
hash value.

cherry-picked from qt5/qtbase: 3a27d4b480214072d972ac67561f2ee4010f8baa

Change-Id: I582e5b3c42d6436395555a54c6826509d6243ed4
Reviewed-by: Andreas Holzammer <andreas.holzammer@kdab.com>
Reviewed-by: Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@nokia.com>
qmake/cachekeys.h
qmake/generators/makefile.h