Fixes: Optimize QGraphicsViewPrivate::updateRect()/updateRegion().
authorBjoern Erik Nilsen <bnilsen@trolltech.com>
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 13:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
committerJason McDonald <jason.mcdonald@nokia.com>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 10:14:21 +0000 (20:14 +1000)
commit2f1c9ca37b9ce2ab05aff9aa19b35c93990dcec7
tree804c2086b47eeb1c6985eec5ac9f1faa4f10c2ce
parentc141a575930ae3eb7a98353838d9c7142dbe5b93
Fixes:    Optimize QGraphicsViewPrivate::updateRect()/updateRegion().

Details:  Those cut-offs are extremely important. After few seconds
          interaction with the iphone demo, updateRect() was called
          approx. 3000 times with an empty rect. Then imagine what
          happens when having e.g. FullViewportUpdate. We do
          q->viewport()->update() JUST FOR FUN!
(cherry picked from commit be6be8c73929f2ddee9a02f59db05c3ba453a63e)
src/gui/graphicsview/qgraphicsview.cpp