blitter: Base QBlitterPaintEngine on QRasterPaintEngine fix-tga-canread
authorHolger Hans Peter Freyther <holger@moiji-mobile.com>
Mon, 23 Jan 2012 10:42:54 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerQt by Nokia <qt-info@nokia.com>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 17:49:30 +0000 (18:49 +0100)
commit6907626962f845ae5d713f4e8f6bfefdd15724f6
tree7faf510d429615e3f1acdd8f78d7f0eac479054a
parentd3991bfeb1c2b14e85f8080323065be0babd3e11
blitter: Base QBlitterPaintEngine on QRasterPaintEngine

The original intention was to identify a clipping bug, it turns out
that during a ::begin() (and systemChanged) we should forward the
QPaintEnginePrivate state to our proxy engine.
Instead of using the proxy-pattern subclass rasterengine and
specialize the paths we are able to accelerate using the blitter
interface. This will avoid similiar problems in the future. I have
no performance measurement to show which of the two approaches is
faster/slower.

Change-Id: I5ee0de566f4568103f741af697bdabbb097927e4
Based-On: I39bff11b32b1fe20284c7e8df60050de5991bb6e
Reviewed-by: Jørgen Lind <jorgen.lind@nokia.com>
src/gui/image/qpixmap_blitter_p.h
src/gui/painting/qpaintengine_blitter.cpp
src/gui/painting/qpaintengine_blitter_p.h