qt-mobility:mpraseks-qt-mobility.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename v1.0.0-tp1
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:19:34 +0000 (15:19 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename

8 years agoupdate docs and revert previous removal of qgeoareamonitor.html
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:17:49 +0000 (15:17 +1000)]
update docs and revert previous removal of qgeoareamonitor.html

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:13:10 +0000 (15:13 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agorevert previous change as moc idiocy breaks all builds
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:12:35 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
revert previous change as moc idiocy breaks all builds

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:10:57 +0000 (15:10 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoFinal doc checkin. Fixes for release notes.
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 05:10:23 +0000 (15:10 +1000)]
Final doc checkin. Fixes for release notes.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Bea Lam [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:31:04 +0000 (14:31 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-location
Bea Lam [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:28:38 +0000 (14:28 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-location

8 years agoFix so QGeoAreaMonitor is found by qdoc. Also fix minor doc errors.
Bea Lam [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:26:46 +0000 (14:26 +1000)]
Fix so QGeoAreaMonitor is found by qdoc. Also fix minor doc errors.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:25:29 +0000 (14:25 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoFinal doc changes.
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:24:12 +0000 (14:24 +1000)]
Final doc changes.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:05:13 +0000 (14:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoMinor doc fixes
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:04:27 +0000 (14:04 +1000)]
Minor doc fixes

8 years agomore doc tweaks
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:00:00 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
more doc tweaks

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:50:10 +0000 (13:50 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

Conflicts:
doc/src/examples/quickstart.qdoc

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:45:32 +0000 (13:45 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoAdd in links to NetworkManager
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:43:38 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Add in links to NetworkManager

8 years agoupdate docs
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:40:53 +0000 (13:40 +1000)]
update docs

8 years agoRemove space from publishsubscribe MOBILITY name in quickstart example.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:43:14 +0000 (09:43 +1000)]
Remove space from publishsubscribe MOBILITY name in quickstart example.

Also change example to use snippets.

8 years agoAdd Symbian specific documentation for Publish and Subsribe.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:33:43 +0000 (09:33 +1000)]
Add Symbian specific documentation for Publish and Subsribe.

8 years agoFix example after QML API changes.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:49:38 +0000 (08:49 +1000)]
Fix example after QML API changes.

8 years agoadd more Maemo exceptions
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:31:58 +0000 (13:31 +1000)]
add more Maemo exceptions

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Alexander Luddy [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:10:44 +0000 (13:10 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:07:06 +0000 (13:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoimproved platform table format
Alexander Luddy [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 02:55:46 +0000 (12:55 +1000)]
improved platform table format

8 years agoUpdated html for systemdisply doc
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 02:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +1000)]
Updated html for systemdisply doc

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 02:52:23 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoCreated docs for future additions to the api
Peter Yard [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 02:51:42 +0000 (12:51 +1000)]
Created docs for future additions to the api

8 years agoFix typo, publishsubscribe shouldn't have a space between the words
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 02:13:16 +0000 (12:13 +1000)]
Fix typo, publishsubscribe shouldn't have a space between the words

8 years agominor doc punctuation
abcd [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 01:43:50 +0000 (11:43 +1000)]
minor doc punctuation

8 years agoMerge qtmobility(master) into location repo
Alex [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 01:21:18 +0000 (11:21 +1000)]
Merge qtmobility(master) into location repo
and some minor doc fixes

Conflicts:
doc/src/index.qdoc
doc/src/installation.qdoc

8 years agoReplace QMF copyright header with QtMobility header.
MattV [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:50:56 +0000 (09:50 +1000)]
Replace QMF copyright header with QtMobility header.

8 years agoHighlight in the title of page that QtMobility is a project
Keith Isdale [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 00:11:39 +0000 (10:11 +1000)]
Highlight in the title of page that QtMobility is a project

8 years agoAdd more details to known issues.
Keith Isdale [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:55:17 +0000 (09:55 +1000)]
Add more details to known issues.

Correct typo \b -> \bold
Add Windows Mobile samplephonebook issues
Mention that for this release libraries will have a _tp suffix

8 years agoswap beta for techpreview in doc footers and headers
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:29:40 +0000 (09:29 +1000)]
swap beta for techpreview in doc footers and headers

8 years agorename libs from beta to techpreview(tp)
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:24:08 +0000 (09:24 +1000)]
rename libs from beta to techpreview(tp)

8 years agoProvide details on known issues.
Keith Isdale [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:15:06 +0000 (09:15 +1000)]
Provide details on known issues.

Provide details on known issues.

8 years agoMerge branch 'beta-rename' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-publishsubscr...
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 23:05:23 +0000 (09:05 +1000)]
Merge branch 'beta-rename' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-publishsubscribe into beta-rename

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-location
Keith Isdale [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:20:11 +0000 (08:20 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-location

8 years agoRemove text that lead to .bat file not to work
Keith Isdale [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 22:17:38 +0000 (08:17 +1000)]
Remove text that lead to .bat file not to work

Remove text that lead to .bat file not to work

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:13:31 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename

8 years agogenerate html for new platform table
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:13:03 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
generate html for new platform table

8 years agoupdated platform table
Alexander Luddy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 10:09:21 +0000 (20:09 +1000)]
updated platform table

8 years agodon't add the install include path on symbian
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 09:41:30 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
don't add the install include path on symbian

This suppresses warning and it is not needed on symbian anyway

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:51:15 +0000 (18:51 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility into beta-rename

Conflicts:
doc/html/bearercloud-bearercloud-pro.html
doc/html/bearermonitor-bearermonitor-pro.html

8 years agoupdate docs
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:48:58 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
update docs

8 years agoadd missing unit tests to shell script
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:47:09 +0000 (18:47 +1000)]
add missing unit tests to shell script

8 years agoCompile fixes and completion of rununittests
David Laing [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 08:31:56 +0000 (18:31 +1000)]
Compile fixes and completion of rununittests

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
David Laing [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:53:11 +0000 (17:53 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoMarked QSignalSpy value checks as expected to fail with QtMobility
David Laing [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:50:51 +0000 (17:50 +1000)]
Marked QSignalSpy value checks as expected to fail with QtMobility
namespace.

Originally by Dmytro Poplavskiy, being commited here as part of some
cherry picking.

8 years agoregenerate the documentation
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:46:54 +0000 (17:46 +1000)]
regenerate the documentation

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of qtmobility into beta-rename
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:44:57 +0000 (17:44 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of qtmobility into beta-rename

Conflicts:
examples/bearercloud/bearercloud.pro
examples/bearermonitor/bearermonitor.pro
examples/versittest/versittest.pro

8 years agoAdded docs for linux multimedia backend requirements.
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:08:15 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
Added docs for linux multimedia backend requirements.

8 years agoUse qRegisterMetaType compitible with QtMobility namespace
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 08:05:26 +0000 (18:05 +1000)]
Use qRegisterMetaType compitible with QtMobility namespace

It's necessary to pass the type name without QtMobility:: prefix
for connects to work.

8 years agoAdded warning about alpha state of camera related API to docs.
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 07:19:32 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Added warning about alpha state of camera related API to docs.

8 years agoDocumentation fix.
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 06:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +1000)]
Documentation fix.

8 years agoDocumentation fixes
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:07:38 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Documentation fixes

Mostly moved control classes to the correct group.

8 years agoremove duplicated include
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:26:49 +0000 (17:26 +1000)]
remove duplicated include

8 years agofix publishsubscribeex profile and namespace usage
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 07:26:01 +0000 (17:26 +1000)]
fix publishsubscribeex profile and namespace usage

8 years agoDon't build the direct show multimedia plugin if qedit.h doesn't exist.
Andrew den Exter [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 04:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +1000)]
Don't build the direct show multimedia plugin if qedit.h doesn't exist.

qedit.h was excluded from the windows sdk after version 6.0A.

8 years agoUpdated docs according to qmediarecorder api changes.
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 01:34:03 +0000 (11:34 +1000)]
Updated docs according to qmediarecorder api changes.

8 years agoReplaced QMediaRecorder::minimim/maximumResolution. frameRate,
Dmytro Poplavskiy [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 06:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +1000)]
Replaced QMediaRecorder::minimim/maximumResolution. frameRate,
sampleRate with bool *continuous optional argument to
supportedResolutions() etc.

8 years agoRename attributeInterestChanged signal.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:08:20 +0000 (14:08 +1000)]
Rename attributeInterestChanged signal.

8 years agoFix unit tests after renaming.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:06:19 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
Fix unit tests after renaming.

8 years agoDon't install QtBearer with bearer examples.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:25:55 +0000 (13:25 +1000)]
Don't install QtBearer with bearer examples.

8 years agoDon't override existing exclude paths.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:09:18 +0000 (13:09 +1000)]
Don't override existing exclude paths.

8 years agoBuild publishsubscribeex on Symbian.
Aaron McCarthy [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:08:41 +0000 (13:08 +1000)]
Build publishsubscribeex on Symbian.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:45:38 +0000 (16:45 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoCommit docs after merge. Add in preview qdoc.
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:45:06 +0000 (16:45 +1000)]
Commit docs after merge. Add in preview qdoc.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-contacts
Chris Adams [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-contacts

8 years agoAdded Preview Technology APIs (Camera + Versit) to docs.
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:39:34 +0000 (16:39 +1000)]
Added Preview Technology APIs (Camera + Versit) to docs.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Chris Adams [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:39:27 +0000 (16:39 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

Conflicts:
src/versit/qversitcontactexporter.cpp
src/versit/qversitcontactimporter.cpp
src/versit/qversitreader.cpp
src/versit/qversitwriter.cpp

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:33:20 +0000 (16:33 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoHave INSTALL.txt refer to installation.html
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:30:40 +0000 (16:30 +1000)]
Have INSTALL.txt refer to installation.html

This way we don't have to maintain 2 sets of instructions

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:30:32 +0000 (16:30 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility

8 years agomanually revert last change.
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:23:52 +0000 (16:23 +1000)]
manually revert last change.

8 years agoMention maemo needing to use -maemo in install guide
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +1000)]
Mention maemo needing to use -maemo in install guide

8 years agoMinor improvements to the Location documentation.
David Laing [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:16:43 +0000 (16:16 +1000)]
Minor improvements to the Location documentation.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoAdd in email address for feedback and URL for bug reports
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 06:02:57 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
Add in email address for feedback and URL for bug reports

8 years agoShow whether dependencies are compile or run time
abcd [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:42:14 +0000 (15:42 +1000)]
Show whether dependencies are compile or run time

8 years agoRemove this file.
Michael Goddard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +1000)]
Remove this file.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoRevert changes Messaging, Service Framework title in docs.
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:11:57 +0000 (15:11 +1000)]
Revert changes Messaging, Service Framework title in docs.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:09:10 +0000 (15:09 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../qtmobility

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:08:31 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoremove old and obsolete readme files
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
remove old and obsolete readme files

8 years agoChange of title in Messaging and Service Frameworks.
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:07:43 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Change of title in Messaging and Service Frameworks.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-contacts
Chris Adams [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtm-contacts

8 years agoFix compilation in versit unit test
Chris Adams [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:06:43 +0000 (15:06 +1000)]
Fix compilation in versit unit test

8 years agono parent here
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:06:12 +0000 (15:06 +1000)]
no parent here

8 years agomake example a mainwindow instead of a dialog.
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 05:04:27 +0000 (15:04 +1000)]
make example a mainwindow instead of a dialog.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:49:42 +0000 (14:49 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@scm.dev.nokia.troll.no:qtmobility/qtmobility

8 years agoAdded Trademarks link to bottom of all pages.
Peter Yard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:48:36 +0000 (14:48 +1000)]
Added Trademarks link to bottom of all pages.

8 years agoremove left over git merge text from rununittests.bat
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 04:26:41 +0000 (14:26 +1000)]
remove left over git merge text from rununittests.bat

8 years agoUpdate the installation documentation with the contacts dependencies
Chris Adams [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
Update the installation documentation with the contacts dependencies

8 years agoremove -contact-src option from configure.
Alex [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:42:20 +0000 (13:42 +1000)]
remove -contact-src option from configure.

platform determines what plugin is build

8 years agoadd systeminfo dependencies and change one word to US english.
Lorn Potter [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:27:48 +0000 (13:27 +1000)]
add systeminfo dependencies and change one word to US english.

8 years agoThe memory engine is not optional.
Michael Goddard [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 03:19:40 +0000 (13:19 +1000)]
The memory engine is not optional.

So don't forget about it.