Improve the way that the NSIS installation is found.
authorJake Petroules <jake.petroules@petroules.com>
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 19:59:15 +0000 (15:59 -0400)
committerJoerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2013 12:57:52 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
commitf60369a9cc94f934c7814fbd9fa90155434c5578
tree1b9778813771a32cbeb0b5de9e0f4b1213df8112
parent2ce35b8d9d3f33be3039956812ac7b25b459f83f
Improve the way that the NSIS installation is found.

Now that we have registry access, we search the registry for the known
key and then determine the NSIS installation path and version number
from that. The latter is now available as a set of properties.

This searching code is also now not broken for 32-bit Windows...

Task-number: QBS-414
Change-Id: I93a0e35084d11b3b0664bfa67bea29eb72a96380
Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
doc/reference/modules/nsis-module.qdoc
share/qbs/modules/nsis/NSISModule.qbs