Improve the way that the WiX installation is found.
authorJake Petroules <jake.petroules@petroules.com>
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 17:57:19 +0000 (13:57 -0400)
committerJoerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
Mon, 4 Nov 2013 11:00:40 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
commit2ce35b8d9d3f33be3039956812ac7b25b459f83f
treeacf90fefe0fc7627cafacc96d344b352d4bf4370
parent972747d63aaae6e755e1c9f55cec96cb3faef5de
Improve the way that the WiX installation is found.

Now that we have registry access, we search the registry for the key
corresponding to the latest known WiX version, then determine the WiX
installation path and version number from that. The latter is now
available as a set of properties.

This searching code is also now not broken for 32-bit Windows...

Task-number: QBS-413
Change-Id: I2fae8164b4aa073c1b0b980f110af38a1c4ddc66
Reviewed-by: Jake Petroules <jake.petroules@petroules.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Bornemann <joerg.bornemann@digia.com>
doc/reference/modules/wix-module.qdoc
share/qbs/modules/wix/WiXModule.qbs