qt-at-spi:qt-at-spi.git
5 years agoAdd debug output for keyboard events. debug-events
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 22:14:39 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Add debug output for keyboard events.

5 years agoClean debug output some more.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 22:13:34 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Clean debug output some more.

5 years agoFix leaking of key event.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 22:12:24 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Fix leaking of key event.

If the key gets eaten, delete the event.

5 years agoClean up warning.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:41:41 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Clean up warning.

5 years agoMake key sending closer to what gnome does
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:26:19 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Make key sending closer to what gnome does

5 years agoFix warning which was the wrong way around
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Fix warning which was the wrong way around

5 years agoCheck for invalid interface before taking a smart pointer to it. v0.3 v0.3.1
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 13:28:57 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Check for invalid interface before taking a smart pointer to it.

5 years agoClean up interfaceFromPath. v0.3.0
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 18:06:40 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Clean up interfaceFromPath.

Use qMakePair and check if child index is <0 which indicates a
broken child.

5 years agoWhen invisible we can also say not showing.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 23:59:38 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
When invisible we can also say not showing.

This is all a bit murky, but since the bridge treats
invisible and offscreen as not showing and not visible,
we should at least be consistent.

5 years agoFix GetRowAtIndex and Column
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 17:30:24 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
Fix GetRowAtIndex and Column

5 years agoReturn indexOfChild 0-based.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 15:32:36 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Return indexOfChild 0-based.

5 years agoend focus changes also when listening to state changes in objects
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 12:21:44 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
end focus changes also when listening to state changes in objects

No need to artificially restrict sending of focus events.
This is the signal most clients are interested in anyway.

5 years agoAdd state transient for list/tree items to fix caching issues
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 12:05:04 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
Add state transient for list/tree items to fix caching issues

This fixes children of these items changing and
expanding of trees.
Before libatspi2 would return outdated, cached items.

5 years agoDo not return null path for application.
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 17:27:43 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Do not return null path for application.

5 years agoReturn null path when asked for invalid child or parent.
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 16:02:51 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Return null path when asked for invalid child or parent.

5 years agoFix double delete in getWindow.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 22:02:52 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Fix double delete in getWindow.

This would be triggered by GetExtents.

5 years agoOnly send key events when there's a listener.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 21:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Only send key events when there's a listener.

5 years agoMake application a child of the main atspi adaptor.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 19:40:10 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Make application a child of the main atspi adaptor.

5 years agoQSpiRect -> QRect and fix CharacterExtents
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 14:17:55 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
QSpiRect -> QRect and fix CharacterExtents

Why would we create our own type if we have one that's working.
This also fixes the signature for the functions returning rects.
Backport from qt5 branch.

Conflicts:

src/atspiadaptor.cpp
src/atspiadaptor.h

5 years agoSent the right text for text insert/delete events. v0.2 v0.2.0
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 14:10:50 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Sent the right text for text insert/delete events.

It was sending the path instead of the text before.

5 years agoNot every line edit is a password one.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 14:10:37 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Not every line edit is a password one.

5 years agoImprove shortcut handling.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:50:20 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Improve shortcut handling.

Gnome joings "mnemonics" with semicolons.
Fall back to the text(Accelerator) shortcut if available.

5 years agoRemove useless debug output.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 13:25:39 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Remove useless debug output.

5 years agoUse plastique style in test.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 14:00:25 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Use plastique style in test.

Oxygen style is unusable and unreliable for the test since
it has a tendency to create many invisible extra items behind our back.

5 years agoFix introspection of root accessible.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 13:43:58 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Fix introspection of root accessible.

5 years agoMake sure that all classes inheriting QAction are treated right.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 13:34:16 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Make sure that all classes inheriting QAction are treated right.

5 years agoFix navigation to Menu and QAction.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 13:23:05 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Fix navigation to Menu and QAction.

5 years agoClean up interfaceForPath.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:57:27 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Clean up interfaceForPath.

5 years agoRename shared pointer for interfaces to QAIPointer.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 20:39:29 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Rename shared pointer for interfaces to QAIPointer.

5 years agoSet atspi role to password_text for password line edits.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 10:59:54 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Set atspi role to password_text for password line edits.

5 years agoSend selection changed signals.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:11:08 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Send selection changed signals.

5 years agoMerge branch 'StandardActionWrapper'
José Millán Soto [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:54:42 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'StandardActionWrapper'

5 years agoImproved action detection
José Millán Soto [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:09:53 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Improved action detection

Skip default action, when default action is SetFocus and widget is not focusable.
Check for Press is element role is PushButton

5 years agoImplemented StandardActionWrapper::keyBindings
José Millán Soto [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 12:02:41 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Implemented StandardActionWrapper::keyBindings

5 years agoReturn a new QAccessibleInterface instance when child is set in accessibleParent
José Millán Soto [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 06:41:23 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
Return a new QAccessibleInterface instance when child is set in accessibleParent

5 years agoAdded break in QAccessible::Selection case in AtSpiAdaptor::notify
José Millán Soto [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 23:38:59 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Added break in QAccessible::Selection case in AtSpiAdaptor::notify

5 years agoVerify than an object is avaliable in AtSpiAdaptor::notify when reason is QAccessible...
José Millán Soto [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 23:38:02 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Verify than an object is avaliable in AtSpiAdaptor::notify when reason is QAccessible::StateChanged

5 years agoAdded StandardActionWrapper class
José Millán Soto [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 00:47:16 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
Added StandardActionWrapper class

This class makes it possible to use the actions defined by implmenting
QAccessibleInterface::doAction, QAccessibleInterface::actionText and
QAccessibleInterface::userActionCount.

This is important in complex widgets, as QAccessibleActionInterface does not define
a way for an action to be executed on a child.

5 years agoMake AtSpiAdaptor::tableInterface use always table2Interface()
José Millán Soto [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 00:56:39 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Make AtSpiAdaptor::tableInterface use always table2Interface()

 - interface->table2Interface() is checked instead of tableInterface()
 - table2Interface() is used first when obtaining summary and caption

5 years agoHandle QAccessible::Selection in AtSpiAdaptor::notify
José Millán Soto [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 02:26:29 +0000 (03:26 +0100)]
Handle QAccessible::Selection in AtSpiAdaptor::notify

5 years agoAdd generated docs to gitignore.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 19:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Add generated docs to gitignore.

5 years agoSome more doc cleanup/improvement.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 19:56:30 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Some more doc cleanup/improvement.

5 years agoAdd classes to be documented.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 09:59:15 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Add classes to be documented.

5 years agoRemove more cruft.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:54:56 +0000 (01:54 +0100)]
Remove more cruft.

5 years agoClean up and document.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:24:15 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Clean up and document.

Add documentation in the cpp files.
Add qdoc instructions to generate the documentation.

5 years agoRemove old class.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:06:55 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Remove old class.

5 years agoRemove debug function.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 00:05:37 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
Remove debug function.

5 years agoDon't leak interfaces. v0.1 v0.1.1
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 13:46:36 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Don't leak interfaces.

5 years agoImplement flags to only send selected updates.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 12:54:12 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Implement flags to only send selected updates.

Use the register listeners on the a11y bus.

6 years agoFix buddies. v0.1.0
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 19:46:15 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Fix buddies.

6 years agoimprove tab order
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 14:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
improve tab order

6 years agoWarn instead of assert for invalid child.
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 14:52:20 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Warn instead of assert for invalid child.

6 years agoFix leak, use QSharedPointer.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:47:43 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Fix leak, use QSharedPointer.

Before the QAccessibleInterface would be leaked on introspection
and even when reacting to incomming calls via dbus.

6 years agoRemove stray newline.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:47:00 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Remove stray newline.

6 years agoAdd time and scroll area widgets.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 08:02:14 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Add time and scroll area widgets.

6 years agoAdd an insane amount of tool buttons.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 11:34:19 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Add an insane amount of tool buttons.

6 years agoImplement active state for window objects.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 13:54:11 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Implement active state for window objects.

6 years agoImplement window:deactivate.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 13:41:43 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Implement window:deactivate.

6 years agoAdd spinner and toolbutton to example.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 22:42:05 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Add spinner and toolbutton to example.

6 years agoReduce warning by handling more accessible updates.
Frederik Gladhorn [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 09:21:50 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Reduce warning by handling more accessible updates.

6 years agoDo not crash when the a11y bus address is not found on DBus.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 09:56:50 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Do not crash when the a11y bus address is not found on DBus.

6 years agoFix state handling - use a proper & for qflags.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 12:35:05 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Fix state handling - use a proper & for qflags.

6 years agoActually check state bits.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 15:13:04 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Actually check state bits.

This got broken with the removal of HasInvokeExtension.
(7e4d62dcbf1d5b7d8c70517ffd6c125a082f6cb4)

6 years agoWarn and return when trying to access invalid interfaces.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 13:30:44 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Warn and return when trying to access invalid interfaces.

6 years agoDo not crash the introspection with invalid paths.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 11:47:34 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Do not crash the introspection with invalid paths.

6 years agoRemove use of QAccessible::HasInvokeExtension.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 09:36:34 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Remove use of QAccessible::HasInvokeExtension.

QAccessible::HasInvokeExtension is marked as internal.
This value will go away in Qt5.

6 years agoGet the a11y bus address from dbus.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 10:01:34 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Get the a11y bus address from dbus.

This is the preferred way of getting the bus address.

6 years agoAdd a checkable menu item.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 09:43:16 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Add a checkable menu item.

6 years agoFix setter for value interface. Add test for value. v0.0.5-alpha
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 09:07:15 +0000 (02:07 -0700)]
Fix setter for value interface. Add test for value.

6 years agoRemove duplicate function.
Frederik Gladhorn [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 08:50:11 +0000 (01:50 -0700)]
Remove duplicate function.

6 years agoRemoved duplicated method from Simple Example
José Millán Soto [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Removed duplicated method from Simple Example

6 years agoMerge branch 'dbusvirtual' v0.0.4-alpha
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 09:53:22 +0000 (02:53 -0700)]
Merge branch 'dbusvirtual'

By now the branch has become stable enough and has a much better memory foot print.

Conflicts:
examples/simple/mainwindow.cpp
examples/simple/mainwindow.ui

6 years agoLet text test run through with xfail for now.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 09:51:47 +0000 (02:51 -0700)]
Let text test run through with xfail for now.

6 years agoFix table test to reflect table2 implementation.
Frederik Gladhorn [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 09:46:21 +0000 (02:46 -0700)]
Fix table test to reflect table2 implementation.

6 years agoLet GetItems in the Cache return at least an empty array.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 13:03:28 +0000 (06:03 -0700)]
Let GetItems in the Cache return at least an empty array.

6 years agoBring back introspection.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 12:42:38 +0000 (05:42 -0700)]
Bring back introspection.

6 years agoRemove stray semicolon.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 20:07:35 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Remove stray semicolon.

6 years agoRemove unused files.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 15:37:17 +0000 (08:37 -0700)]
Remove unused files.

6 years agoRename adaptor class to AtSpiAdaptor.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 15:21:21 +0000 (08:21 -0700)]
Rename adaptor class to AtSpiAdaptor.

6 years agoUse QWeakPointer to keep track of valid objects.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
Use QWeakPointer to keep track of valid objects.

6 years agoMerge branch 'handledObjects' into dbusvirtual
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 13:04:53 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'handledObjects' into dbusvirtual

Conflicts:
src/qspiadaptorv2.cpp
src/qspiadaptorv2.h

6 years agoRemove unused function.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 10:32:31 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Remove unused function.

6 years agoSave last state and text on first show.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:28:34 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Save last state and text on first show.

6 years agoFix Menus yet again.
Frederik Gladhorn [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 15:27:43 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Fix Menus yet again.

6 years agoKeep track of objects which are being handled by QSpiAdaptorV2
José Millán Soto [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 08:29:23 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Keep track of objects which are being handled by QSpiAdaptorV2

6 years agoMake object deletion use QAccessibleInterface
José Millán Soto [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 20:39:37 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Make object deletion use QAccessibleInterface

6 years agoHandle object deletion
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 07:41:37 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Handle object deletion

6 years agoRemove duplicate string defines.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 14:25:54 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Remove duplicate string defines.

6 years agoRemove cruft.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 14:16:35 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Remove cruft.

6 years agoCleanup, care about creation and destruction a bit more.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 14:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Cleanup, care about creation and destruction a bit more.

Move code where it belongs, remove a bit of cruft.
Destruction still has the problem that we know the parent but since
the parent doesn't know any more about the widget, we don't know our own index.

6 years agoImplement GetToolkitName.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 09:25:03 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Implement GetToolkitName.

6 years agoUse the proper null path from ATSPI for undefined references.
Frederik Gladhorn [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 09:09:11 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Use the proper null path from ATSPI for undefined references.

6 years agoDon't crash because of debugging unhandled events.
Frederik Gladhorn [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 12:21:59 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Don't crash because of debugging unhandled events.

6 years agoHandle QAccessible::ObjectShow and QAccessible::ObjectHide
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 18:03:06 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Handle QAccessible::ObjectShow and QAccessible::ObjectHide

6 years agoAdded the option to show or hide the table in simple example
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:54:27 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Added the option to show or hide the table in simple example

6 years agoCorrected typo in simple example
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 09:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Corrected typo in simple example

6 years agoAdded to simple example the function of displaying an info dialog
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 08:49:29 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added to simple example the function of displaying an info dialog

6 years agoAdded to simple example the function of displaying an info dialog
José Millán Soto [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 08:49:29 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added to simple example the function of displaying an info dialog

6 years agoSave the last text when text interface is there.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 11:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Save the last text when text interface is there.

6 years agoIntroduce helper to turn path into proper dbus variant.
Frederik Gladhorn [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 00:03:48 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Introduce helper to turn path into proper dbus variant.