qmlarcade:qmlarcade.git
7 years agoDo fuzzy comparisions to avoid small inaccuracies causing repaints
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:35:11 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Do fuzzy comparisions to avoid small inaccuracies causing repaints

Also fixed compiler warning about initialization order.

7 years agoAttempt to fix zlib issues for Mac and Windows
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 17:07:42 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Attempt to fix zlib issues for Mac and Windows

Based on similar patch used with Tiled

7 years agoAdapt to new QML syntax
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 16:58:09 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Adapt to new QML syntax

7 years agoTweaking of the boxes
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 19:43:06 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Tweaking of the boxes

Now they make a pile of three. :-)

7 years agoAllow passing additional parameters to qmlarcade
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 12:57:19 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Allow passing additional parameters to qmlarcade

Handy for trying -opengl or any other parameter you can pass to the QML
runtime.

7 years agoMade simple Box2D rectangular bodies functional
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 16:44:40 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Made simple Box2D rectangular bodies functional

Defined the Body item, which can only be used as a child of a World
item. The standard x, y, width and height properties can be used to
define its position and size, and it will automatically determine its
mass.

The World item has been extended with properties to set the time step,
the number of iterations for each time step and the time between each
frame.

7 years agoDon't forget to clean up the world afterwards
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:46:23 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Don't forget to clean up the world afterwards

7 years agoSmall adjustment to headers of Tiled plugin
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:37:09 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Small adjustment to headers of Tiled plugin

7 years agoAdded a start on the Box2D QML plugin
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:29:54 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Added a start on the Box2D QML plugin

Based on the Box2D 2.0.1 release.

7 years agoAdjust walking speed to be less lame
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 13:04:10 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Adjust walking speed to be less lame

7 years agoCompile and run against latest Qt 4.7
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:20:59 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Compile and run against latest Qt 4.7

Lots of classes were renamed, extension interface was improved,
Flickable element properties were renamed, the qmlviewer is now simply
called 'qml'.

7 years agoUse qmlviewer command line parameter to specify library search path
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 13:24:37 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Use qmlviewer command line parameter to specify library search path

7 years agoRemove debugging output
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Remove debugging output

7 years agoAdapt to the new easing curve value type syntax
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 16:01:35 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Adapt to the new easing curve value type syntax

7 years agoUse the new plugin extension interface
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 15:53:13 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Use the new plugin extension interface

Allows running the game by simply using qmlviewer instead of needing its
own executable.

7 years agoCompile against latest qt-master
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 13:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Compile against latest qt-master

Some things were renamed.

7 years agoRenamed MapItem to TileMap and fixed uppercase id
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 10:34:21 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Renamed MapItem to TileMap and fixed uppercase id

QML is currently warning about and will in the future not allow
uppercase IDs.

7 years agoRemove buggy focus checking timer
Chuck Miller [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:44:32 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Remove buggy focus checking timer

7 years agoFix up some movement stuff
Chuck Miller [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:39:22 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
Fix up some movement stuff

7 years agoAdd basic movement
Chuck Miller [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:20:16 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
Add basic movement

7 years agoAdd basic player and movement
Chuck Miller [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 18:58:44 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Add basic player and movement

7 years agoUpdated filenames in .gitignore file
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:28:33 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Updated filenames in .gitignore file

7 years agoMade the background gray
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:08:38 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Made the background gray

7 years agoRenamed the project to QmlArcade
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 13:06:00 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Renamed the project to QmlArcade

7 years agoMade space toggle between two maps
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 12:29:53 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Made space toggle between two maps

7 years agoMade the example map a little bigger
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 14:25:03 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Made the example map a little bigger

7 years agoFixed the width and height of the MapItem
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 17:29:18 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Fixed the width and height of the MapItem

7 years agoAdded a -opengl parameter to allow testing with QGLWidget
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 17:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Added a -opengl parameter to allow testing with QGLWidget

7 years agoAdded a simple map and a qml file that shows it using MapItem
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 15:45:56 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added a simple map and a qml file that shows it using MapItem

Also added a command line parameter -f for enabling full screen.

7 years agoMade the MapItem a stand-alone QmlGraphicsItem
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 15:27:41 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Made the MapItem a stand-alone QmlGraphicsItem

7 years agoIgnore the .pro.user file
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 15:27:25 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Ignore the .pro.user file

7 years agoGive some usage instructions when run without parameter
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 14:40:00 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Give some usage instructions when run without parameter

Yes, this is at the moment just a map viewer.

7 years agoInitial commit
Thorbjørn Lindeijer [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 14:35:47 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Initial commit

No QML used yet by QML RPG!