pyrook:pyrook.git
7 years agoMassive commit: 0.1.0
Sam Lade [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 04:52:45 +0000 (05:52 +0100)]
Massive commit:

* Multiple window geometry restore support
* Chatstream merging based on timestamps
* Kick/other exit error detection and handling
* Correctly ignore blank message submit
* Various HTML parse error handlers
* Debug with timestamps
* Purge handling

7 years agoMenu options, including:
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 21:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Menu options, including:
* About dialogs
* New room join
* Close current tab
* Detach current tab

7 years agoPrevent new network requests from starting while exit in progress
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Prevent new network requests from starting while exit in progress

7 years agoFix QMessageBox static function calls
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:50:08 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Fix QMessageBox static function calls

7 years agoWorking msg target box.
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 18:46:47 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Working msg target box.

7 years agoBasic theme safing - white and black background and text colour
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 17:02:03 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Basic theme safing - white and black background and text colour
respectively are stripped

7 years agoDon't scroll to bottom when new data added if not currently at
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:31:50 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Don't scroll to bottom when new data added if not currently at
bottom. Also don't let bumping scrollbar on image load scroll to
bottom.

7 years agoFixes:
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 15:06:32 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Fixes:
* Local URLs now opened correctly in browser (though no local
  handler yet)
* New smileys displayed immediately upon being loaded by bumping
  the scrollbar to force a repaint

7 years agoCommented out code--
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:20:35 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
Commented out code--

7 years agoEmbedded images now work properly - fetched, cached to disk, and
Sam Lade [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:18:35 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Embedded images now work properly - fetched, cached to disk, and
displayed.
Also, buffering full lines before adding to the chatstream is now
enabled, so hopefully there won't be any more random HTML
fragments visible in the stream.

7 years agoCommented-out code--
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 23:09:22 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Commented-out code--

7 years agoSensible default size if no existing geometry found
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:58:56 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Sensible default size if no existing geometry found

7 years agoLog out of rooms on quit
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 22:56:44 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Log out of rooms on quit
Restore window geometry on load

7 years agoURL handling
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 18:10:13 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
URL handling

7 years agoFix insertion at cursor causing new lines to be inserted wherever
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:56:09 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Fix insertion at cursor causing new lines to be inserted wherever
the user had clicked. Fix bug in fix causing user's text selection
to be lost when a new line was inserted.

7 years agoWorking chat interface! Both frames displayed and messages posted.
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:41:42 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Working chat interface! Both frames displayed and messages posted.

7 years agoJoin rooms
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Join rooms
Post messages

Bonus: better debug output system

7 years agoWorking room join ID detection using custom button class.
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 03:20:02 +0000 (04:20 +0100)]
Working room join ID detection using custom button class.

7 years agoRoom joining mechanism using QSignalMapper
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 03:06:15 +0000 (04:06 +0100)]
Room joining mechanism using QSignalMapper
Not working, but committed in case of fixes or whatever

7 years agoGet list of available rooms.
Sam Lade [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 00:51:26 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Get list of available rooms.
Includes ID, name, topic, userlist - everything needed to display
and join the room.

7 years agotypo--
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 22:07:09 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
typo--

7 years agoModify QTextBrowser so it doesn't follow hyperlink clicks
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 22:05:37 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Modify QTextBrowser so it doesn't follow hyperlink clicks
(theoretically)

7 years agoUse QTextBrowsers not Edits to enable hyperlink support
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 22:00:33 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Use QTextBrowsers not Edits to enable hyperlink support

7 years agoImplement ChatTab widget with functional layout
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 21:46:52 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Implement ChatTab widget with functional layout
No ability to fetch data yet

7 years agoNow with actual working, non-crashing debug
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:47:42 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Now with actual working, non-crashing debug
Bonus: less random HTML spam

7 years agotypo--
Sam Lade [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 15:32:41 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
typo--

7 years agoImplement Server object which handles a single connection to
Sam Lade [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 21:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Implement Server object which handles a single connection to
RookChat.
Also add a QTabWidget to the ChatWindow

7 years agoNew-style signal for quit
Sam Lade [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 01:21:16 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
New-style signal for quit

7 years agoDisplays a window, from which you may quit.
Sam Lade [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 01:19:02 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
Displays a window, from which you may quit.

7 years agoInitial commit. Does nothing.
Sam Lade [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 22:38:21 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Initial commit. Does nothing.