pyosc:pyosc-aez-devel.git
4 years agoEnable use of broadcast addresses master
Andy Zeldis [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 19:30:14 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
Enable use of broadcast addresses

6 years agochoose address family in OSCClient._ensureConnect
Artem Popov [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 04:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +0700)]
choose address family in OSCClient._ensureConnect

The address family is chosen based on the address tuple length - ipv6
addresses are normally represented as (host, port, flowinfo, scopeid)
tuple, so len(address) looks like a possible way to check if we're
dealing with ipv6.

6 years agoPostpone client socket construction
Artem Baguinski [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 08:13:35 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Postpone client socket construction

We don't know which address family should be used until connect() or (the
first) sendto(). These two should be made clever enough to choose the
right address family, so the socket construction should be postponed
until one of them. Actual socket construction setup is abstracted into a
private method _ensureConnected, where the address family guessing
will be implemented.

6 years agovim modelines
Artem Baguinski [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 05:42:30 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
vim modelines

6 years agoShortcut for simple message creation
Artem Baguinski [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 13:42:43 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Shortcut for simple message creation

Now you can provide the payload to a message via a constructor. The tail
of the arguments follows exactly the same convention as .append(...)
method, with which I'm not quite happy (multiple message arguments need
to be passed in an interable, just because sometimes you would want to
supply the typehint). We should probably add a new method for supplying
the payload with a better convention and then make the constructor
follow the new one. We can then phase out the old .append().

6 years agohandle all pending requests in a "frame"
Artem Baguinski [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 01:36:02 +0000 (03:36 +0200)]
handle all pending requests in a "frame"

this time we don't return from the frame callback immediatelly, but
first handle all pending requests (OSC messages). To do that we
implement a handle_timeout() method in a server instance.

6 years agosimulated "game engine"
Artem Baguinski [Sun, 26 Jun 2011 01:20:39 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
simulated "game engine"

while we give a chance for game engine to do it's stuff (sleep in this
case), we only process one message a frame, which will be a nuisance...

6 years agoignore
Artem Baguinski [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 21:34:18 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
ignore

6 years agosimple examples requested by blender artists
Artem Baguinski [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 21:32:53 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
simple examples requested by blender artists

7 years agoUpdated documentation to include streaming info
Artem Baguinski [Tue, 25 May 2010 11:00:48 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Updated documentation to include streaming info

7 years agoMoved rx and tx routines into request handler class since generic routines are no...
Uli Franke [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 09:10:21 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Moved rx and tx routines into request handler class since generic routines are no more required (server and client have now their own routines, because server is blocking and client times out.

7 years agoReworked receive and transmit in streaming client to handle time out of socket properly.
Uli Franke [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 08:44:58 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Reworked receive and transmit in streaming client to handle time out of socket properly.

7 years agoWorking towards a more reliable termination of client/server disconnect. Should run...
Uli Franke [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 07:34:57 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Working towards a more reliable termination of client/server disconnect. Should run not quite smooth but there are still two potential pitfalls which have to be addressed.

7 years agoImplemented a 'send osc' member function for the tcp streaming request handler. This...
Uli [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 13:40:48 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Implemented a 'send osc' member function for the tcp streaming request handler. This way this connection can be used to transmit data to the client not only as response to an osc message.

7 years agoAdded note from the specs about streaming OSC data
Uli Franke [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 08:18:36 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Added note from the specs about streaming OSC data

7 years agoMoved the address space into the handler object in order that each connection gets...
Uli [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 11:49:50 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Moved the address space into the handler object in order that each connection gets its own address space and multithreading issues can be avoided more easily. Added some additional documentation and hints.

7 years agoImproved client/server connection termination which is somewhat sensitive within...
Uli Franke [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 09:51:44 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Improved client/server connection termination which is somewhat sensitive within python. See the comments in the sources of this commit. The server thread is handled now internally which makes the shutdown more controllabe (wait for socket timeout, terminate thread, close socket). On the client side this has been implemented already previously

7 years agoIn streaming client: Socket was closed before receiving thread was joined with main...
Uli Franke [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:21:17 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
In streaming client: Socket was closed before receiving thread was joined with main thread. This can lead to an invalid file descriptor in some cases.

7 years agoFixed bug which caused the socket to time out when it shouldn't. Added keyboard inter...
Uli Franke [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 14:11:55 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Fixed bug which caused the socket to time out when it shouldn't. Added keyboard interrupt handler to streaming testbench.

7 years agoRemoved context handler feature since this was possible before as well (but I was...
Uli Franke [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 12:38:57 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Removed context handler feature since this was possible before as well (but I was too stupid) and did not cause the problems the previous version had. Fixed testbench and streaming server to work with python 2.5

7 years agoSome cleanups. Testbench now running fine with streaming version. Callbacks can now...
Uli Franke [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:36:57 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Some cleanups. Testbench now running fine with streaming version. Callbacks can now have a context (i.e. the server).

7 years agoPreliminary version of the TCP streaming support for pyOSC
Uli Franke [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 11:04:37 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Preliminary version of the TCP streaming support for pyOSC

7 years agosplit off tests into their own file
Artem Baguinski [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 13:27:05 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
split off tests into their own file

(as suggested by Uli Franke)

8 years agobig bang
Artem Baguinski [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 09:04:19 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
big bang