top: add the ability to suppress zeros in most columns
authorJim Warner <james.warner@comcast.net>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 06:00:00 +0000 (00:00 -0600)
committerCraig Small <csmall@enc.com.au>
Sat, 22 Dec 2012 06:07:42 +0000 (17:07 +1100)
commit688f4e7399f6810f8ef67a344c14bff649a153f5
treeca7e739197a264aaa942a97d56adef4464125bb9
parent21e550bc080eb30f503b2ca6fe4e9cb12b8a1616
top: add the ability to suppress zeros in most columns

With the increased width and precision of memory and %
columns, the proliferation of 0's when there's nothing
to report seems like a distraction versus useful data.

This commit introduces the '0' toggle which can either
display or suppress those zeros. And, like the scaling
states this new state is also preserved in the rcfile.

(now that we know a '.' + 2 spaces is squeezed to one)
(everything's perfectly justified, but it's just luck)

Signed-off-by: Jim Warner <james.warner@comcast.net>
top/top.1
top/top.c