Fix btime handling reading from /proc/stat
authorMarkus Mayer <mmayer@broadcom.com>
Wed, 8 May 2013 23:34:44 +0000 (16:34 -0700)
committerCraig Small <csmall@enc.com.au>
Sat, 11 May 2013 21:17:07 +0000 (07:17 +1000)
commita6c79231067e6f12de2c4f363e263f69ef38888f
tree0c48f8513cc153774abe0127dc6ab7852368992d
parent25201bc9fea611b22674f8a2460f4858281352bc
Fix btime handling reading from /proc/stat

Function getbtime() currently makes the assumption that btime==0 equals
btime not being present in /proc/stat. This is not quite accurate, as
timestamp 0 is, in fact, also a valid time (Epoch), and /proc/stat may
report it as such.

We introduce a flag to indicate whether btime was found in /proc/stat.
In this way, btime==0 becomes a valid case, provided /proc/stat
actually reports this as the boot time.

procps can still detect the case of btime actually not being reported
by the kernel.

Signed-off-by: Markus Mayer <mmayer@broadcom.com>
proc/sysinfo.c