portability-dotnet:main.git
8 years agoDrop the StreamCopy support. master
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:51:01 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Drop the StreamCopy support.

8 years agoAdd a git ignore file.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:18:15 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add a git ignore file.

8 years agoSince the 4MiB size for the array will make Mono overflow, copy the stream
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:16:21 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Since the 4MiB size for the array will make Mono overflow, copy the stream
in 4KiB increments and forget about stream size entirely.

8 years agoMake it possible to pass a series of segments instead of an
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:08:43 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Make it possible to pass a series of segments instead of an
already-combined path to the function generating a full path.

8 years agoAdd a CombineMultiple function that makes it easier to combine multiple
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:05:23 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
Add a CombineMultiple function that makes it easier to combine multiple
path segments, instead of using recursive calls to Path.Combine.

8 years agoAdd support for stream-copying data from streams which size is not known.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 10:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Add support for stream-copying data from streams which size is not known.

This work for instance when fetching HTTP data to a local file.

8 years agoReorganise sources inside Sources directory.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Reorganise sources inside Sources directory.

8 years agoAdd support for finding the path to an executable command in a system-agnostic way.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 16:19:42 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Add support for finding the path to an executable command in a system-agnostic way.

8 years agoFix build.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 15:25:56 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Fix build.

8 years agoAdd a CacheFile() function.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 15:20:20 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Add a CacheFile() function.

8 years agoMove the handling of base directory identification in the Portability library.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 15:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Move the handling of base directory identification in the Portability library.

8 years agoGeneralize and cleanup.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 15:00:49 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Generalize and cleanup.

8 years agoImplement a StreamCopy function to copy data between two Stream objects.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 14:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Implement a StreamCopy function to copy data between two Stream objects.

8 years agoAdd a new function that takes a relative filename and prepend the permanent data...
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 14:33:32 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add a new function that takes a relative filename and prepend the permanent data directory, ensuring the dirname exists.

8 years agoAdd PermamentDataDir to the Portability.Paths class.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 17:53:19 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Add PermamentDataDir to the Portability.Paths class.

8 years agoSanitize the path for the gconf key.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 22:18:42 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Sanitize the path for the gconf key.

8 years agoFallback to registry emulation if gconf is not available.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 22:01:24 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Fallback to registry emulation if gconf is not available.

8 years agoMake the Portability library use the assembly company and product
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:42:20 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Make the Portability library use the assembly company and product
information to generate paths (both filesystem paths and logical paths in
configuration utilities).

8 years agoMove the cache directory path discovery into Portability, and make generic.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:39:11 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Move the cache directory path discovery into Portability, and make generic.

Probably, we should be handling the product name in a much more consistent
manner.

8 years agoRename libportablesettings in Portability.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:31:13 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Rename libportablesettings in Portability.

8 years agoRemove support for operating system guessing.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:22:40 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Remove support for operating system guessing.

System.Environment.OSVersion.Platform will provide the correct information
by default.

8 years agoCatch exceptions so that the Registry-based manager works.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Catch exceptions so that the Registry-based manager works.

8 years agoImplement a Registry-based settings manager for Windows.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:21:09 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Implement a Registry-based settings manager for Windows.

8 years agoInitial import.
Diego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 21:19:50 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Initial import.