piranha:mainline.git
8 years agoAdded another note.
bluescarni [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 16:33:52 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Added another note.

8 years agoAdd NOTE in the source code.
bluescarni [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 16:28:49 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Add NOTE in the source code.

8 years agoMore work on the new coded multiplier.
Francesco Biscani [Mon, 4 Jan 2010 14:40:21 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
More work on the new coded multiplier.

8 years agoAdded file for coded multiplier metaprogramming.
Francesco Biscani [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 22:42:16 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Added file for coded multiplier metaprogramming.

8 years agoAdded lcm operation to mp_integer and updated TODO with couple of items.
Francesco Biscani [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 23:26:17 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Added lcm operation to mp_integer and updated TODO with couple of items.

8 years agoMinor doxy change.
Francesco Biscani [Sat, 26 Dec 2009 00:35:25 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
Minor doxy change.

8 years agoMinor doc fix.
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 19:04:03 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Minor doc fix.

8 years agoFix error message for hyperF.
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 18:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Fix error message for hyperF.

8 years agoMinor improvement in Pyranha's series' __repr__().
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 18:43:06 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Minor improvement in Pyranha's series' __repr__().

8 years agois_exact becomes is_ring_exact and the additional is_divint_exact type-trait is intro...
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 17:14:44 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
is_exact becomes is_ring_exact and the additional is_divint_exact type-trait is introduced.

8 years agoFix missing header.
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 02:37:57 +0000 (03:37 +0100)]
Fix missing header.

8 years agoImplement type-traits properly also for series and use them in the test suite.
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 01:07:57 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
Implement type-traits properly also for series and use them in the test suite.

8 years agoUpdated doxygen file.
Francesco Biscani [Fri, 25 Dec 2009 00:46:17 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Updated doxygen file.

8 years agoFix bug in flatten().
Francesco Biscani [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 20:20:24 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Fix bug in flatten().

8 years agoImplement is_exact type trait.
Francesco Biscani [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 17:38:27 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Implement is_exact type trait.

8 years agoAnother minor doc bit.
Francesco Biscani [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:23:40 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Another minor doc bit.

8 years agoMinor notes.
Francesco Biscani [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 14:29:40 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Minor notes.

8 years agoFirst version of flatten method.
Francesco Biscani [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 14:29:07 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
First version of flatten method.

8 years agoFix exposition of echelon_level in python.
bluescarni [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 15:28:37 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Fix exposition of echelon_level in python.

8 years agoGet rid of n_arguments_sets and introduced better, metaprogrammed echelon_level.
bluescarni [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 14:37:39 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Get rid of n_arguments_sets and introduced better, metaprogrammed echelon_level.

8 years agoMinor cleanup.
bluescarni [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 11:22:21 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Minor cleanup.

8 years agoMinor cleanups and notes for int_array.
bluescarni [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 13:19:44 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Minor cleanups and notes for int_array.

8 years agoMinor work on new coded multiplier.
bluescarni [Tue, 1 Dec 2009 10:00:06 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Minor work on new coded multiplier.

8 years agoAdded file for new series codification.
bluescarni [Mon, 30 Nov 2009 19:38:22 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Added file for new series codification.

8 years agoBoost quirks resolved.
bluescarni [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 21:38:36 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
Boost quirks resolved.

8 years agoUpdated to boost 1.41.0.
bluescarni [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 21:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Updated to boost 1.41.0.

8 years agoFinish removing accept() usage.
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 16:25:08 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Finish removing accept() usage.

8 years agoStart removing truncator::accept() usage.
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 16:24:05 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Start removing truncator::accept() usage.

8 years agoMinor polish.
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:50:32 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Minor polish.

8 years agoStyle fixes.
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:47:43 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Style fixes.

8 years agoReplaced flags with std::bitset.
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Replaced flags with std::bitset.

8 years agoRevert "Replace flags in buckets with size member."
bluescarni [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 11:00:58 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Revert "Replace flags in buckets with size member."

This reverts commit 8a96ce90b594c54ad900112409e3b03ab5246e70.

8 years agoReplace flags in buckets with size member.
bluescarni [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 22:45:43 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Replace flags in buckets with size member.

8 years agoSimplified integer type selection, and use lexical cast in place of direct to-long...
bluescarni [Tue, 17 Nov 2009 10:06:57 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Simplified integer type selection, and use lexical cast in place of direct to-long conversion of MP types.

8 years agoMinor doc correction.
bluescarni [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:41:39 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Minor doc correction.

8 years agoMinor changes for testing & debugging purposes.
bluescarni [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:57:23 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Minor changes for testing & debugging purposes.

8 years agoRestored pearce benchmark in tests.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Restored pearce benchmark in tests.

8 years agoAdded TODO item.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:12:10 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Added TODO item.

8 years agoMinor clarification.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:11:40 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Minor clarification.

8 years agoAdded aligning memory allocator.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:11:11 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Added aligning memory allocator.

8 years agoAdded ll specifiers to integer constants and removed forced debug messages.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 15:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Added ll specifiers to integer constants and removed forced debug messages.

8 years agoPerformance improvements and size_t --> std::size_t.
bluescarni [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 15:40:06 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Performance improvements and size_t --> std::size_t.

8 years agoMove couple of prints into debug mode.
bluescarni [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 01:02:38 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Move couple of prints into debug mode.

8 years agoSome cleanups for settings.h and numerical_cf.
bluescarni [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 23:37:54 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Some cleanups for settings.h and numerical_cf.

8 years agoClean up poisson series multiplier too, drop cf getters for good and make good use...
bluescarni [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 22:30:26 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Clean up poisson series multiplier too, drop cf getters for good and make good use STL transform and iterator adaptor.

8 years agoRemove usage of cf getters in poly multiplication and re-establish memory counting...
bluescarni [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 19:10:57 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Remove usage of cf getters in poly multiplication and re-establish memory counting that was mistakenly removed.

8 years agoRemove aligning allocator for now and minor cleanup.
bluescarni [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 13:47:00 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Remove aligning allocator for now and minor cleanup.

8 years agoRemoved stale file.
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:37:19 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Removed stale file.

8 years agoMerge branch 'parallel_mode'
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:31:14 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'parallel_mode'

8 years agoAdded TODO item.
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 23:30:49 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
Added TODO item.

8 years agoSome further simplifications.
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 16:42:54 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Some further simplifications.

8 years agoMore simplification for base multiplier and removed runtime class.
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 16:34:58 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
More simplification for base multiplier and removed runtime class.

8 years agoCleanup of base multiplier.
bluescarni [Sun, 1 Nov 2009 00:02:13 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Cleanup of base multiplier.

8 years agoRemove usage of mt_alloc and minor improvement to GMP realloc function.
bluescarni [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 20:47:50 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Remove usage of mt_alloc and minor improvement to GMP realloc function.

8 years agoAdded a couple of timers for testing purposes.
bluescarni [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 13:17:15 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Added a couple of timers for testing purposes.

8 years agoFirst version of vector threaded multiplication for polynomials that really improves...
bluescarni [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 15:47:48 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
First version of vector threaded multiplication for polynomials that really improves performance. Yay!

8 years agoMinor formatting for coded series multiplier.
bluescarni [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Minor formatting for coded series multiplier.

8 years agoMinor formatting for coded series multiplier.
bluescarni [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Minor formatting for coded series multiplier.

8 years agoMinor nitpicking and disable aligned allocator for now.
bluescarni [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 20:11:11 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Minor nitpicking and disable aligned allocator for now.

8 years agoFix comparison.
bluescarni [Sun, 18 Oct 2009 19:51:02 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Fix comparison.

8 years agoRevert stupid previous change.
bluescarni [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 17:35:46 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Revert stupid previous change.

8 years agoChange thread registerer name and simplify its usage.
bluescarni [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 17:21:50 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Change thread registerer name and simplify its usage.

8 years agoCreate copies of split series in parallel mode if the number of threads is > 1 and...
bluescarni [Sat, 17 Oct 2009 17:18:15 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Create copies of split series in parallel mode if the number of threads is > 1 and use GCC's mt allocator, if available.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into parallel
bluescarni [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 14:06:55 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into parallel

Conflicts:
src/core/polynomial_common/polynomial_multiplier.h

8 years agoRe-introduced aligning memory allocator and try its use in poly multiplication.
bluescarni [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 13:41:33 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Re-introduced aligning memory allocator and try its use in poly multiplication.

8 years agoAdded comment.
bluescarni [Tue, 13 Oct 2009 08:49:15 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
Added comment.

8 years agoRemove needless commented code.
bluescarni [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 14:42:42 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Remove needless commented code.

8 years agoFix base multiplier.
bluescarni [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 19:32:12 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Fix base multiplier.

We were splitting series even if not needed.

8 years agoMinor work on atomic counters.
bluescarni [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 19:31:18 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Minor work on atomic counters.

8 years agoCouple of fixes and cleanups, and disable multithread for now.
bluescarni [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 13:42:50 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Couple of fixes and cleanups, and disable multithread for now.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into parallel
bluescarni [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 12:30:47 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into parallel

8 years agoFix fp classification routines.
bluescarni [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 12:30:14 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fix fp classification routines.

8 years agoCreate copies of series2 references during multiplication for thread safety, drop...
bluescarni [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 10:33:48 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Create copies of series2 references during multiplication for thread safety, drop visibility stuff for now and minor compile fix.

8 years agoHave the truncators take not a multiplier as input, but the cached series pointer...
bluescarni [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 13:02:22 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Have the truncators take not a multiplier as input, but the cached series pointer vectors and the args tuple.

8 years agoFix bug in scoping of threads register.
bluescarni [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:17:08 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Fix bug in scoping of threads register.

8 years agoMake block size decided at runtime and dependent also on the number of threads curren...
bluescarni [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 22:12:28 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Make block size decided at runtime and dependent also on the number of threads currently running.

8 years agoReworked multipliers to use functors, in order to clean up a bit the interface and...
bluescarni [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 16:02:55 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Reworked multipliers to use functors, in order to clean up a bit the interface and allow blocked multiplication also from base multiplier.

8 years agoFirst prototype of parallelization for plain multiplication.
bluescarni [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:01:52 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
First prototype of parallelization for plain multiplication.

8 years agoAbstract the definition of GMP allocator.
bluescarni [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 00:01:28 +0000 (02:01 +0200)]
Abstract the definition of GMP allocator.

8 years agoChange slightly the preliminary plumbing, use entire vector instead of ranges.
bluescarni [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 16:19:36 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Change slightly the preliminary plumbing, use entire vector instead of ranges.

8 years agoRemove unused member.
bluescarni [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:30:45 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Remove unused member.

8 years agoSome preliminary plumbing for parallel operations,
bluescarni [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 20:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Some preliminary plumbing for parallel operations,

8 years agoAlways enable multi-thread option and add small function to control the number of...
bluescarni [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 12:27:30 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Always enable multi-thread option and add small function to control the number of threads to use.

8 years agoEliminated references to GMP libraries outside the wrapper, and minor (but important...
bluescarni [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 09:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Eliminated references to GMP libraries outside the wrapper, and minor (but important) improvements/fixes for conversion of mp types to POD integers.

8 years agoMinor simplification for build script.
bluescarni [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 09:09:46 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Minor simplification for build script.

8 years agoYay! Spotted another typo...
bluescarni [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 16:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Yay! Spotted another typo...

8 years agoProtected GMP classes from non-normal floating-point values and fixed a couple of...
bluescarni [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 15:53:51 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Protected GMP classes from non-normal floating-point values and fixed a couple of missing division_by_zero errors.

8 years agoReplace size_t with std::size_t and add copyright notice for boost container conversi...
bluescarni [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 15:01:20 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Replace size_t with std::size_t and add copyright notice for boost container conversion routines.

Probably not all size_t have been caught, but the bulk should be done.

8 years agoImported updated version of atomic counters and improved bits of the building scripts.
bluescarni [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 12:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Imported updated version of atomic counters and improved bits of the building scripts.

8 years agoOther two minor typos.
bluescarni [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 23:10:56 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Other two minor typos.

8 years agoFix minor typo.
bluescarni [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:09:32 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
Fix minor typo.

8 years agoRemove needless code and add TODO item.
bluescarni [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 21:26:26 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Remove needless code and add TODO item.

8 years agoMinor quirk resolved.
bluescarni [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 20:57:08 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Minor quirk resolved.

8 years agoInitial import of boost libraries 1.40.0.
bluescarni [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 20:53:47 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Initial import of boost libraries 1.40.0.

8 years agoAdded function to convert mdelaunay to poincare' variables.
bluescarni [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 20:46:40 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Added function to convert mdelaunay to poincare' variables.

8 years agoMinor work for constant thrust model.
bluescarni [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 19:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Minor work for constant thrust model.

8 years agoMinor cleanup and remove lieH function.
bluescarni [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 19:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Minor cleanup and remove lieH function.

8 years agoRelax a couple of checks.
bluescarni [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 22:20:30 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Relax a couple of checks.

8 years agoUse truncators framework in Lie series expansions, do not use explicit truncation...
bluescarni [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 22:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Use truncators framework in Lie series expansions, do not use explicit truncation limits.

8 years agoInitial version of constant thrust module.
bluescarni [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 21:59:47 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Initial version of constant thrust module.