parrot-plumage:parrot-plumage.git
8 years ago[METADATA] Update metadata to spec rev 1; check metadata_valid() before fetching...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 07:18:10 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
[METADATA] Update metadata to spec rev 1; check metadata_valid() before fetching; fix tabs and trailing whitespace

8 years ago[META] Remove TODOs that are completed or moved to TASKS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 06:16:34 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
[META] Remove TODOs that are completed or moved to TASKS

8 years ago[META] New task: Gracefully handle authenticated Subversion submodules
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:55:44 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
[META] New task: Gracefully handle authenticated Subversion submodules

8 years ago[MAIN] Factor init_sub_actions() out of action_fetch(); fix usage info
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:24:33 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
[MAIN] Factor init_sub_actions() out of action_fetch(); fix usage info

8 years ago[META] New todo item
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:14:37 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
[META] New todo item

8 years agoAdd a basic implementation of the fetch command.
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 06:02:13 +0000 (00:02 -0600)]
Add a basic implementation of the fetch command.
Add a metadata file for Close.
Add more tasks to TODO.
Add myself to CREDITS.

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Make mkdir() mode optional, improve pod, various cleanups
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 22:49:53 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Make mkdir() mode optional, improve pod, various cleanups

* Make $mode argument to mkdir() optional
* Use Parrot config to determine path separator for fscat()
* Change some variable names for clarity
* Remove trailing whitespace
* Add more whitespace:
  + Line up = where it made sense
  + Blank line after .param block
  + Blank line before .return
* Improve pod:
  + Clarify a few details and non-obvious bits
  + Add C<...> tags where needed
  + Add return values for functions that have them
  + Change a few param names to flow better in description
  + Fix verbs in descriptions

8 years ago[PROBES] Add probe for numeric constant formats
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 22:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
[PROBES] Add probe for numeric constant formats

8 years agoRemove completed tasks from TASKS
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 04:43:11 +0000 (22:43 -0600)]
Remove completed tasks from TASKS

8 years agoAdd split, join, fscat, and stat
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 04:39:48 +0000 (22:39 -0600)]
Add split, join, fscat, and stat

8 years agoAdd myself to credits.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 21:25:03 +0000 (18:25 -0300)]
Add myself to credits.

8 years agoAdd bare-bones chdir(), mkdir() and cwd() subs to Glue.pir
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 20:54:07 +0000 (17:54 -0300)]
Add bare-bones chdir(), mkdir() and cwd() subs to Glue.pir

8 years ago[META] TASKS: Add task to teach dalek about Gitorious repos
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 23:40:48 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
[META] TASKS: Add task to teach dalek about Gitorious repos

8 years ago[META] TASKS: clarify confusing wording
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 03:45:39 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
[META] TASKS: clarify confusing wording

8 years ago[META] New TASKS file with first two tasks; add note at top of TODO pointing to TASKS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 03:37:41 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
[META] New TASKS file with first two tasks; add note at top of TODO pointing to TASKS

8 years ago[META] README: Note that commit bits can only be given to those with a signed PaFo CLA
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 23:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
[META] README: Note that commit bits can only be given to those with a signed PaFo CLA

8 years ago[META] README: typo fix, darbelo++
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:33:58 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
[META] README: typo fix, darbelo++

8 years ago[META] Remind new contributors to add themselves to CREDITS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
[META] Remind new contributors to add themselves to CREDITS

8 years ago[probes] Create new probes/ directory, and move old probe tests there
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:20:03 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
[probes] Create new probes/ directory, and move old probe tests there

8 years ago[META] Add CONTRIBUTING section to README; minor CREDITS update
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:03:30 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
[META] Add CONTRIBUTING section to README; minor CREDITS update

8 years agoNew TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 20:44:57 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
New TODOs

8 years ago[BUILD] Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile using Parrot config
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 01:02:31 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
[BUILD] Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile using Parrot config

* Add slurp(), spew(), and subst() functions to Glue.pir
* Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile from Makefile.in using Parrot config
* Convert hard-coded Makefile to @foo@-marked Makefile.in
* Add BUILDING section to README

8 years ago[plumage.nqp] Add info command; make fixup_commands() data-driven; misc cleanups...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:15:17 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
[plumage.nqp] Add info command; make fixup_commands() data-driven; misc cleanups and improvements

* Add info command for displaying project metadata
* Add info command to usage output
* Make fixup_commands() data-driven instead of hard-coded
* Include more metadata about commands in %COMMANDS
* Prepare for more advanced command line parsing
* Canonify 'return ($foo)' to 'return $foo'
* Untabify

8 years ago[metadata] Add metadata/ directory and first metadata file (metadata/blizkost.json)
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:15:04 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
[metadata] Add metadata/ directory and first metadata file (metadata/blizkost.json)

8 years agoAdd and update TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:12:54 +0000 (21:12 -0700)]
Add and update TODOs

8 years ago[plumage.nqp] Start writing basic install tool; for now, only able to print version...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 01:33:44 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
[plumage.nqp] Start writing basic install tool; for now, only able to print version and usage info

8 years ago[Glue.pir] Document globals added in earlier commit
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 01:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Document globals added in earlier commit

8 years ago[Glue.pir] Handle empty ARGV case cleanly
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:53:23 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Handle empty ARGV case cleanly

8 years agoMore TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:44:59 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
More TODOs

8 years ago[Glue.pir] Add and @ARGS globals
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Add  and @ARGS globals

8 years agoAdd stub plumage.nqp and basic Makefile to build it into plumage executable
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:53:22 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Add stub plumage.nqp and basic Makefile to build it into plumage executable

8 years agoAdd basic .gitignore
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:51:35 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
Add basic .gitignore

8 years agoMore TODO items
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
More TODO items

8 years ago[cap-test.nqp] Test inline PIR
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 23:02:21 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
[cap-test.nqp] Test inline PIR

8 years agoTODO updates
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:52:55 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
TODO updates

8 years ago[cap-test.nqp] Add tests for writable %ENV and JSON loading; fix usage instructions...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:43:32 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
[cap-test.nqp] Add tests for writable %ENV and JSON loading; fix usage instructions typo

8 years agoAdd test of Parrot's data_json JSON parser
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:35:05 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Add test of Parrot's data_json JSON parser

8 years agoAdd TODO, Glue.pir ('glue' builtins converted from Rakudo to NQP), cap-test.nqp ...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 04:20:49 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
Add TODO, Glue.pir ('glue' builtins converted from Rakudo to NQP), cap-test.nqp (explore capabilities of current NQP)

8 years agoInitial commit, with CREDITS, LICENSE, and README
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:13:10 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Initial commit, with CREDITS, LICENSE, and README