parrot-plumage:parrot-plumage.git
8 years ago[META] More TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 01:24:55 +0000 (18:24 -0700)]
[META] More TODOs

8 years agoUpdate partcl metadata to point to the new gtihub repo.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 00:20:21 +0000 (21:20 -0300)]
Update partcl metadata to point to the new gtihub repo.

8 years agoAdd myself to CREDITS
Duke Leto [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 05:12:54 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Add myself to CREDITS

8 years ago[META] More TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 17:50:10 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
[META] More TODOs

8 years ago[plumage] Better error handling for metadata load failure; enforce fetch type 'reposi...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 05:26:24 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
[plumage] Better error handling for metadata load failure; enforce fetch type 'repository'; comment out debug output; misc small cleanups

8 years ago[METADATA] Add JSON file for Rakudo
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 01:53:56 +0000 (18:53 -0700)]
[METADATA] Add JSON file for Rakudo

8 years ago[META] Makefile is a generated file, so .gitignore it
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 01:53:31 +0000 (18:53 -0700)]
[META] Makefile is a generated file, so .gitignore it

8 years ago[METADATA] Cleanups and spec fixes for all metadata files
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 01:52:25 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
[METADATA] Cleanups and spec fixes for all metadata files

8 years ago[META] TODO: More changes to push to metadata spec doc
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 01:51:28 +0000 (18:51 -0700)]
[META] TODO: More changes to push to metadata spec doc

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: No segfaulting. Segfaults are BAD, mmm-kay?
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 6 Oct 2009 01:50:51 +0000 (18:50 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: No segfaulting.  Segfaults are BAD, mmm-kay?

8 years ago[plumage] Config improvements; separate build dir; add mkpath()
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 07:01:27 +0000 (00:01 -0700)]
[plumage] Config improvements; separate build dir; add mkpath()

* Add --config-file option
* Report failures trying to parse JSON config files
* Start filling in default config settings
* Fill in merge_tree_structures()
* Recurse expansions in replace_config_strings()
* Check %CONF and %ENV when replacing config strings
* Add mkpath() utility function (recursive mkdir())
* Create build root if necessary
* Change to build root before working on project and change back after

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add does() function; fix POD examples to use := everywhere
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 06:45:20 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add does() function; fix POD examples to use := everywhere

8 years ago[plumage] Add init step read_config_files(), currently incomplete: needs full version...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 05:35:41 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
[plumage] Add init step read_config_files(), currently incomplete: needs full version of merge_tree_structures()

8 years ago[plumage] Cleanups and exception handling: Catch exceptions from Config::JSON::ReadCo...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 05:32:10 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
[plumage] Cleanups and exception handling: Catch exceptions from Config::JSON::ReadConfig; load Config/JSON.pbc earlier; load Glue.pbc instead of Glue.pir; clean up old hack; downgrade XXXX comment to NOTE; declare %ENV and %CONF

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Redesign try() to be more useful without closures
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 05:26:27 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Redesign try() to be more useful without closures

8 years ago[plumage] Process command line options with Getopt::Obj; handle --ignore-fail option
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 22:37:45 +0000 (15:37 -0700)]
[plumage] Process command line options with Getopt::Obj; handle --ignore-fail option

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add hash exists() function
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 22:36:18 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add hash exists() function

8 years ago[METADATA] blizkost.json: fix case error
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 18:21:37 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
[METADATA] blizkost.json: fix case error

8 years ago[plumage] Comment ugly construction
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 17:59:48 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
[plumage] Comment ugly construction

8 years ago[plumage] Add map() function; handle extra_args for configure phase
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 17:55:56 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
[plumage] Add map() function; handle extra_args for configure phase

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add call_flattened() to call a function expecting flattened paramete...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 17:51:09 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add call_flattened() to call a function expecting flattened parameters from NQP

8 years ago[BUILD] Makefile.in: Compile Glue.pir to Glue.pbc
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 17:48:40 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
[BUILD] Makefile.in: Compile Glue.pir to Glue.pbc

8 years agoAdd keywords to partcl metadata.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 00:56:29 +0000 (21:56 -0300)]
Add keywords to partcl metadata.

8 years ago[METADATA] partcl provides partcl, not decnum-dynpmcs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 21:14:41 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
[METADATA] partcl provides partcl, not decnum-dynpmcs

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: improve doc for try()
Geoffrey Broadwell [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 21:13:19 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: improve doc for try()

8 years agoAdd a metadata file for partcl, fetches and tests ok.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 15:53:11 +0000 (12:53 -0300)]
Add a metadata file for partcl, fetches and tests ok.
Doesn't install, but that is a partcl problem.

8 years agoAdd a try() function to Glue.pir
Stephen Weeks [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 05:28:56 +0000 (23:28 -0600)]
Add a try() function to Glue.pir
Move a comment to the right place.

8 years ago[plumage] Use new do_run() and as_array() primitives from Glue.pir
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 01:07:40 +0000 (18:07 -0700)]
[plumage] Use new do_run() and as_array() primitives from Glue.pir

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add do_run() and as_array() functions
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 01:05:41 +0000 (18:05 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add do_run() and as_array() functions

8 years agoAdd a metadata file for decnum-dynpmcs.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 00:32:48 +0000 (21:32 -0300)]
Add a metadata file for decnum-dynpmcs.

8 years ago[plumage] Add new configure type 'parrot_configure'
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 30 Sep 2009 00:16:44 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
[plumage] Add new configure type 'parrot_configure'

8 years ago[plumage] Check for success for each action and external command; stop if unsuccessful
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:56:15 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
[plumage] Check for success for each action and external command; stop if unsuccessful

8 years ago[plumage] Reorder and comment subs for each stage; no actual code changes
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:29:15 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
[plumage] Reorder and comment subs for each stage; no actual code changes

8 years ago[plumage] Fairly heavy refactor of how stages are defined and called
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 23:26:46 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
[plumage] Fairly heavy refactor of how stages are defined and called

8 years ago[plumage] Add initial build, test, and install stages
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 22:40:49 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
[plumage] Add initial build, test, and install stages

8 years ago[plumage] Add %BIN (and find_binaries() to fill it); add replace_config_strings()
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 22:18:24 +0000 (15:18 -0700)]
[plumage] Add %BIN (and find_binaries() to fill it); add replace_config_strings()

8 years ago[plumage] A modicum of error handling in command actions; untabify
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:55:33 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
[plumage] A modicum of error handling in command actions; untabify

8 years ago[plumage] Add usage info for configure command; add whitespace
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:45:56 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
[plumage] Add usage info for configure command; add whitespace

8 years ago[plumage] Refactor some PIR code into NQP code
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:39:32 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
[plumage] Refactor some PIR code into NQP code

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add die()
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:38:05 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add die()

8 years ago[plumage] Add configure stage; handle perl5_configure; refactorings
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:12:52 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
[plumage] Add configure stage; handle perl5_configure; refactorings

* Add handling for configure stage
* Add stage action for configure_perl5_configure
* Refactor and expand init_sub_actions() into fixup_sub_actions()
* Reorder parameters to fetch stage actions, so that all actions
  for all stages are called with project name as first param
* Miscellaneous small cleanups and refactorings

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Add keys() function
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:11:46 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Add keys() function

8 years ago[METADATA] stage type values must have underscores, not hyphens
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:11:13 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
[METADATA] stage type values must have underscores, not hyphens

8 years ago[META] Add TODO for changing metadata for 'fetch'
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 21:09:04 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
[META] Add TODO for changing metadata for 'fetch'

8 years agoBasic HTTP library. Needs refactors and integration into Plumage.
Stephen Weeks [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 02:11:56 +0000 (20:11 -0600)]
Basic HTTP library.  Needs refactors and integration into Plumage.

8 years ago[METADATA] Update metadata to spec rev 1; check metadata_valid() before fetching...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 07:18:10 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
[METADATA] Update metadata to spec rev 1; check metadata_valid() before fetching; fix tabs and trailing whitespace

8 years ago[META] Remove TODOs that are completed or moved to TASKS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 06:16:34 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
[META] Remove TODOs that are completed or moved to TASKS

8 years ago[META] New task: Gracefully handle authenticated Subversion submodules
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:55:44 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
[META] New task: Gracefully handle authenticated Subversion submodules

8 years ago[MAIN] Factor init_sub_actions() out of action_fetch(); fix usage info
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:24:33 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
[MAIN] Factor init_sub_actions() out of action_fetch(); fix usage info

8 years ago[META] New todo item
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 28 Sep 2009 00:14:37 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
[META] New todo item

8 years agoAdd a basic implementation of the fetch command.
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 06:02:13 +0000 (00:02 -0600)]
Add a basic implementation of the fetch command.
Add a metadata file for Close.
Add more tasks to TODO.
Add myself to CREDITS.

8 years ago[CORE] Glue.pir: Make mkdir() mode optional, improve pod, various cleanups
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 22:49:53 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
[CORE] Glue.pir: Make mkdir() mode optional, improve pod, various cleanups

* Make $mode argument to mkdir() optional
* Use Parrot config to determine path separator for fscat()
* Change some variable names for clarity
* Remove trailing whitespace
* Add more whitespace:
  + Line up = where it made sense
  + Blank line after .param block
  + Blank line before .return
* Improve pod:
  + Clarify a few details and non-obvious bits
  + Add C<...> tags where needed
  + Add return values for functions that have them
  + Change a few param names to flow better in description
  + Fix verbs in descriptions

8 years ago[PROBES] Add probe for numeric constant formats
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 27 Sep 2009 22:20:47 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
[PROBES] Add probe for numeric constant formats

8 years agoRemove completed tasks from TASKS
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 04:43:11 +0000 (22:43 -0600)]
Remove completed tasks from TASKS

8 years agoAdd split, join, fscat, and stat
Stephen Weeks [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 04:39:48 +0000 (22:39 -0600)]
Add split, join, fscat, and stat

8 years agoAdd myself to credits.
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 21:25:03 +0000 (18:25 -0300)]
Add myself to credits.

8 years agoAdd bare-bones chdir(), mkdir() and cwd() subs to Glue.pir
Daniel Arbelo Arrocha [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 20:54:07 +0000 (17:54 -0300)]
Add bare-bones chdir(), mkdir() and cwd() subs to Glue.pir

8 years ago[META] TASKS: Add task to teach dalek about Gitorious repos
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 23:40:48 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
[META] TASKS: Add task to teach dalek about Gitorious repos

8 years ago[META] TASKS: clarify confusing wording
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 03:45:39 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
[META] TASKS: clarify confusing wording

8 years ago[META] New TASKS file with first two tasks; add note at top of TODO pointing to TASKS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 03:37:41 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
[META] New TASKS file with first two tasks; add note at top of TODO pointing to TASKS

8 years ago[META] README: Note that commit bits can only be given to those with a signed PaFo CLA
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 23:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
[META] README: Note that commit bits can only be given to those with a signed PaFo CLA

8 years ago[META] README: typo fix, darbelo++
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:33:58 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
[META] README: typo fix, darbelo++

8 years ago[META] Remind new contributors to add themselves to CREDITS
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
[META] Remind new contributors to add themselves to CREDITS

8 years ago[probes] Create new probes/ directory, and move old probe tests there
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:20:03 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
[probes] Create new probes/ directory, and move old probe tests there

8 years ago[META] Add CONTRIBUTING section to README; minor CREDITS update
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 22:03:30 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
[META] Add CONTRIBUTING section to README; minor CREDITS update

8 years agoNew TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 20:44:57 +0000 (13:44 -0700)]
New TODOs

8 years ago[BUILD] Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile using Parrot config
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 22 Sep 2009 01:02:31 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
[BUILD] Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile using Parrot config

* Add slurp(), spew(), and subst() functions to Glue.pir
* Add Configure.nqp to generate Makefile from Makefile.in using Parrot config
* Convert hard-coded Makefile to @foo@-marked Makefile.in
* Add BUILDING section to README

9 years ago[plumage.nqp] Add info command; make fixup_commands() data-driven; misc cleanups...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:15:17 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
[plumage.nqp] Add info command; make fixup_commands() data-driven; misc cleanups and improvements

* Add info command for displaying project metadata
* Add info command to usage output
* Make fixup_commands() data-driven instead of hard-coded
* Include more metadata about commands in %COMMANDS
* Prepare for more advanced command line parsing
* Canonify 'return ($foo)' to 'return $foo'
* Untabify

9 years ago[metadata] Add metadata/ directory and first metadata file (metadata/blizkost.json)
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:15:04 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
[metadata] Add metadata/ directory and first metadata file (metadata/blizkost.json)

9 years agoAdd and update TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 04:12:54 +0000 (21:12 -0700)]
Add and update TODOs

9 years ago[plumage.nqp] Start writing basic install tool; for now, only able to print version...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 01:33:44 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
[plumage.nqp] Start writing basic install tool; for now, only able to print version and usage info

9 years ago[Glue.pir] Document globals added in earlier commit
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 14 Sep 2009 01:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Document globals added in earlier commit

9 years ago[Glue.pir] Handle empty ARGV case cleanly
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:53:23 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Handle empty ARGV case cleanly

9 years agoMore TODOs
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:44:59 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
More TODOs

9 years ago[Glue.pir] Add and @ARGS globals
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 22:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
[Glue.pir] Add  and @ARGS globals

9 years agoAdd stub plumage.nqp and basic Makefile to build it into plumage executable
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:53:22 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Add stub plumage.nqp and basic Makefile to build it into plumage executable

9 years agoAdd basic .gitignore
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:51:35 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
Add basic .gitignore

9 years agoMore TODO items
Geoffrey Broadwell [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 00:50:32 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
More TODO items

9 years ago[cap-test.nqp] Test inline PIR
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 23:02:21 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
[cap-test.nqp] Test inline PIR

9 years agoTODO updates
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:52:55 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
TODO updates

9 years ago[cap-test.nqp] Add tests for writable %ENV and JSON loading; fix usage instructions...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:43:32 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
[cap-test.nqp] Add tests for writable %ENV and JSON loading; fix usage instructions typo

9 years agoAdd test of Parrot's data_json JSON parser
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:35:05 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Add test of Parrot's data_json JSON parser

9 years agoAdd TODO, Glue.pir ('glue' builtins converted from Rakudo to NQP), cap-test.nqp ...
Geoffrey Broadwell [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 04:20:49 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
Add TODO, Glue.pir ('glue' builtins converted from Rakudo to NQP), cap-test.nqp (explore capabilities of current NQP)

9 years agoInitial commit, with CREDITS, LICENSE, and README
Geoffrey Broadwell [Sun, 23 Aug 2009 19:13:10 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Initial commit, with CREDITS, LICENSE, and README