U-boot: Create partition table for EMMC flash using fastboot
authorMoiz Sonasath <m-sonasath@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 17:44:11 +0000 (12:44 -0500)
committerVikram Pandita <vikram.pandita@ti.com>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 17:49:53 +0000 (12:49 -0500)
commitb93a78494c8a8ba8494740835cc70947b560dced
tree0f76b0fa33493fa687ac9a7ca084af4a6e68ede7
parenta317b6be1526ecb889ff2d7f782ec7838d6b8d08
U-boot: Create partition table for EMMC flash using fastboot

This patch creates the required partition table for EMMC boot and to
support eMMc flash using fastboot.

The partition table is as shown:

Partition-Name Sector-start-address Size
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
mbr 0x00 512B(0x200)
xloader 0x100 384KB(0x60000)
bootloader 0x400 384KB(0x60000)
environment 0x700 128KB(0x20000)
kernel 0x800 6.5MB(0x680000)
misc 0x3C00 512B(0x200)
system 0x3EC1 200MB(0xC800000)
userdata 0x69E5B 32MB(0x2000000)
cache 0x7D820 32MB(0x2000000)
recovery 0x911E5 300MB(0x12C00000)

Signed-off-by: Moiz Sonasath <m-sonasath@ti.com>
board/omap3630zoom3/Makefile
board/omap3630zoom3/mmc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib_arm/board.c