os-autoinst:os-autoinst.git
6 years ago- add more disk space
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 10:53:36 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
- add more disk space
- wait at qemu start

6 years agoupdate openSUSE tests & sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 13:15:31 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
update openSUSE tests & sigs

many updates for 12.1 (GNOME3, kontact)
also test reboot with USBBOOT

6 years agoadaptions for improved openQA livelog
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 12:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
adaptions for improved openQA livelog

6 years agodump recent changes to serial log
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 11:22:47 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
dump recent changes to serial log

6 years agoadd yast2 QT test using sikuli
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 15:02:53 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
add yast2 QT test using sikuli

6 years agomake 10+ timeout images sortable
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 31 Aug 2011 05:34:15 +0000 (07:34 +0200)]
make 10+ timeout images sortable

before, the images would be sorted 1 10 11 12 2 3 4 ...

6 years agovarious sle11 updates
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 12:37:38 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
various sle11 updates

use tty4 as with tty2 tests do not fail early when hung in instsys
move old $ENV{DESKTOP} usage to opensuse

6 years agosplit & unify opensuse install scripts part1
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 16:51:39 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
split & unify opensuse install scripts part1

6 years agoupload /var/log for later debugging
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 11:21:49 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
upload /var/log for later debugging

6 years agofix passing return value of run function
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 24 Aug 2011 07:39:59 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
fix passing return value of run function

this was broken by previous commit

6 years agolog full script path
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 13:49:52 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
log full script path

- this is used by openQA web UI to provide test module details
- moving logging to the central place also allows some cleanup
- cleanup of LOG filehandle

6 years agowrite instsys and initrd package lists to log
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 08:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
write instsys and initrd package lists to log

this allows to better check and compare versions
to find what might have introduced a bug
or if the new version with a proposed fix is already included.

6 years agocleanup basetest code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 08:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
cleanup basetest code

6 years agofix stopcapture call
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 06:49:38 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
fix stopcapture call
cleanup & document

6 years agoadd soundcard test stuff
Dominik Heidler [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:59:56 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
add soundcard test stuff

6 years agofirst audio support patch
Dominik Heidler [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 14:59:54 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
first audio support patch

6 years agoSLE-11-SP2 updates
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 08:44:04 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
SLE-11-SP2 updates

allow for
 -dist-upgrade testing
 -RAID test
 -LVM test
 -btrfs test

6 years agoallow for SLE Media1.iso name
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 08:40:30 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
allow for SLE Media1.iso name

6 years agoaccept SLE addon license
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 11:53:19 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
accept SLE addon license

6 years agoSLE updates for partitioning
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 22 Jul 2011 09:11:35 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
SLE updates for partitioning

6 years agoSLE-11-SP2 updates
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:54:23 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
SLE-11-SP2 updates

added full install + some testing to sled-11
split some sles-11 tests to re-use them in sled-11

6 years agoupdate inststage hashes
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:42:08 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
update inststage hashes

6 years agomake start more reliable
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:05:10 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
make start more reliable

this lets qemu-kvm wait for the management connection before actually launching the VM code

6 years agomove clear_console helper function
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 07:41:34 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
move clear_console helper function

6 years agonicer waitimage
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 12:28:48 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
nicer waitimage

6 years agominor test-module updates
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:28:49 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
minor test-module updates

6 years agoadd refimg benchmarking - default off
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 08:24:16 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
add refimg benchmarking - default off

6 years agoadd support for sles-11 (SP2)
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 03:40:59 +0000 (05:40 +0200)]
add support for sles-11 (SP2)

6 years agoadd SLED11-SP2 test code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 24 May 2011 08:22:44 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
add SLED11-SP2 test code

6 years agoadd xfce+lxde main menu test
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 08:26:25 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
add xfce+lxde main menu test

6 years agoadd FreeBSD install support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 08:46:44 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
add FreeBSD install support

tested with
NICMODEL=rtl8139 HDDMODEL=ide tools/isotovideo FreeBSD-8.2-RELEASE-amd64-disc1.iso

6 years agoexport waitimage function
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 07:16:24 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
export waitimage function

6 years agoadd timeout screenshot to waitimage 5
Dominik Heidler [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 08:07:29 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
add timeout screenshot to waitimage

6 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/4' of git://gitorious.org/os-autoinst/os-autoinst
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 15:09:43 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/4' of git://gitorious.org/os-autoinst/os-autoinst

6 years agoadd waitimage function 4
Dominik Heidler [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:28:08 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
add waitimage function

6 years agoadded openindiana liveDVD testing
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 17:26:40 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
added openindiana liveDVD testing

6 years agodefine sendkeyw in a central place
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 15:38:00 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
define sendkeyw in a central place

- cleanup test code to not redefine sendkeyw everywhere

6 years agoadd sles-10-sp4 support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:39:05 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
add sles-10-sp4 support

includes install, second-stage and xterm+firefox test

6 years agoupdate mozmill test
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:26:41 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
update mozmill test

6 years agoupdate tests+sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
update tests+sigs

6 years agoadd+use set_std_hash_rects
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:19:46 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
add+use set_std_hash_rects

- also add two new tests

6 years agoadd kiwi sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 11:16:32 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
add kiwi sigs

6 years agomerge openqa improvements ; cleanup
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:25:34 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
merge openqa improvements ; cleanup

6 years agosplit off result checking
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 11:24:35 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
split off result checking

6 years agoadjust checklog to new result log format
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 17:12:50 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
adjust checklog to new result log format

6 years agoupdate tests+sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 13:03:45 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
update tests+sigs

6 years agomake output look identical without refimgs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 11:14:35 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
make output look identical without refimgs

6 years agocheck for defined search output 3
Dominik Heidler [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 10:11:55 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
check for defined search output

6 years agouse shorter status identifiers
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:43:53 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
use shorter status identifiers

6 years agoadded reference image checks
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 10:59:22 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
added reference image checks

7 years agoupdate tests+sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 09:40:16 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
update tests+sigs

7 years agoadd application_browser-test + shutdown_xfce
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 09:35:09 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add application_browser-test + shutdown_xfce

7 years agofix max DVD9 size
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 09:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
fix max DVD9 size

- add "Next" for french installer

7 years agoadd x11 tests for debian
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 08:34:23 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
add x11 tests for debian

- test gdm-login, xterm, iceweasel
- only autodetect DISTRI when none is given

7 years agosupport German install keyboard shortcuts
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:24:18 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
support German install keyboard shortcuts

7 years agoadd DOCRUN=1 support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:06:10 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
add DOCRUN=1 support

this allows to fetch screenshots for openSUSE install documentation
from the qemuscreenshot/ dir

7 years agoupdate tests + sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 21:36:42 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
update tests + sigs

add mozmill tests
split out console setup - requires console=ttyS0 console=tty

7 years agoadd waitserial
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 08:04:31 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
add waitserial

7 years agorun zypper patch multiple times
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 05:45:15 +0000 (06:45 +0100)]
run zypper patch multiple times

because it will first try to update itself

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://geekotest@openqa.opensuse.org/opensuse/perl/autoinst
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:20:57 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://geekotest@openqa.opensuse.org/opensuse/perl/autoinst

7 years agofix startup problems with KEEPHDDS
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:20:28 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
fix startup problems with KEEPHDDS

7 years agoadd+use special function to send password
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 20:18:32 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
add+use special function to send password

this is to allow to treat it differently in requiring visual feedback
+ take extra screenshot on standstill

7 years agocheck isosize
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 07:44:41 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
check isosize

plus other checklog improvements

7 years agoadd tests: mtab, glxgears
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 06:07:50 +0000 (07:07 +0100)]
add tests: mtab, glxgears

7 years agoupdate tests and sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 06:05:24 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
update tests and sigs

do not run reboot tests on Live tests
also attach serial console output to log

7 years agouse serial console
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 05:14:41 +0000 (06:14 +0100)]
use serial console

this allows to get textual information out of the VM
using this to get repo list

7 years agomove distri detection to core code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 06:40:53 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
move distri detection to core code

7 years agofixes for file move
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 09:38:46 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
fixes for file move

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://geekotest@openqa.opensuse.org/opensuse/perl/autoinst
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 06:45:41 +0000 (07:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://geekotest@openqa.opensuse.org/opensuse/perl/autoinst

7 years agosupport testing hybrid isos (USBboot)
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 06:43:30 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
support testing hybrid isos (USBboot)

currently this uses the first HDD, because KVM/SeaBIOS can not boot from USB,
but it is close enough to catch bugs

7 years agochange to nicer directory structure
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 05:53:24 +0000 (06:53 +0100)]
change to nicer directory structure

7 years agomake NICMODEL variable
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 15:35:27 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
make NICMODEL variable

this is needed for SLES10 testing

7 years agofix RAIDLEVEL=0
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 10:58:01 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
fix RAIDLEVEL=0

7 years agoupdate tests+sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 15:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
update tests+sigs

7 years agodoc update
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 20:35:28 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
doc update

7 years agoupdate tests + sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 20:26:44 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
update tests + sigs

add sshd test
add killall gnome-screensaver to not block GNOME GUI tests
add support for multiple ADDONURL entries separated by "+"

7 years agowork around a ffmpeg2theora issue
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 14:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
work around a ffmpeg2theora issue

ffmpeg2theora was using first frame size for whole video

7 years agoadd fedora testing support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 20:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
add fedora testing support

7 years agofix prestandstillwarning not reset
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 20:22:04 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
fix prestandstillwarning not reset

7 years agoadd debian testing support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 14:55:05 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
add debian testing support

for this the SUSEISO environment variable was renamed to ISO

7 years agoadd support for Add-On URL
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 16:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
add support for Add-On URL

7 years agoadd extra chars from qemu-0.13
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 13:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
add extra chars from qemu-0.13

7 years agoopenqa adaptions
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 21:13:53 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
openqa adaptions

7 years agoupdate tests+sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 21:10:07 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
update tests+sigs

7 years agouse usecs to create unique screenshots
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 26 Dec 2010 21:05:02 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
use usecs to create unique screenshots

- format is now qemuscreenshot/1293396696.038445.ppm
  this is useful to make matching subtitles with keystrokes

- add evolution test

7 years agoupdate sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 16:24:46 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
update sigs

add banshee test for gnome

7 years agoupdate sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 13:05:51 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
update sigs

7 years agoupdate sigs+timings
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 07:02:57 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
update sigs+timings

7 years agoadd workaround/656536
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 07:02:33 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
add workaround/656536

7 years agofix isotovideo log with symlink
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 06:59:18 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
fix isotovideo log with symlink

7 years ago+timeout_screenshot; run 'free'
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 06:58:23 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
+timeout_screenshot; run 'free'

7 years agoupdate sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:11:58 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
update sigs

7 years agospeedup dist-upgrade in video
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
speedup dist-upgrade in video

7 years agosupport yast2_lan test on livecd
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:10:41 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
support yast2_lan test on livecd

7 years agoadd tests ; support vnc PW ; cleanup
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 17:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
add tests ; support vnc PW ; cleanup

7 years agoupdate sigs ; improve some tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 14:06:33 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
update sigs ; improve some tests

7 years agoadd zypper_in test
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 20:02:16 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
add zypper_in test

update sigs
move mouse to bottom right on LXDE and XFCE
wait longer before typing password
tune firefox test to have an opensuse page on screenshots

7 years agoupdate sigs and tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 08:47:10 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
update sigs and tests

7 years agoupdate test,docs and sigs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 06:09:01 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
update test,docs and sigs

7 years agoupdate sigs for GNOME-LiveCD 0834+
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 7 Nov 2010 18:12:14 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
update sigs for GNOME-LiveCD 0834+