os-autoinst:os-autoinst.git
4 years agouse eatmydata if available
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:22:56 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
use eatmydata if available

4 years agomake sendautotype wait for buffer
Stephan Kulow [Mon, 13 May 2013 16:59:11 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
make sendautotype wait for buffer

Wait for the keyboard buffer to be processed.
This is mostly needed for the bootloader
with some VGA devices emulated by kvm.

4 years agoallow system to be considered as laptop
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 09:41:43 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
allow system to be considered as laptop

set LAPTOP=1 or to a specific supported model to enable laptop mode.
The smbios entries for that model have to be in dmidata.
Use dmidata/dump to dump the smbios on a physical machine.

4 years agomake UEFI a flag
Ludwig Nussel [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:30:16 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
make UEFI a flag

UEFI_BIOS_DIR points to the location of the UEFI BIOS with MS key

4 years agodon't print to stdout directly
Ludwig Nussel [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 13:45:57 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
don't print to stdout directly

4 years agoInstall killall package
Alberto Planas [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 10:00:13 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Install killall package

4 years agoFat comma scape previous text.
Alberto Planas [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 15:55:10 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Fat comma scape previous text.

4 years agoAdd bootloader keystroke.
Alberto Planas [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 15:03:44 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add bootloader keystroke.

4 years agofix mirror handling
Stephan Kulow [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
fix mirror handling

4 years agoremove the SURF function that requires headers not in fedora's opencv
Stephan Kulow [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 07:48:51 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
remove the SURF function that requires headers not in fedora's opencv

4 years agodrop search_SURF usage
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 13 May 2013 16:48:01 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
drop search_SURF usage

4 years agoupdate usermod usage for 12.3
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 2 May 2013 07:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
update usermod usage for 12.3

4 years agowork with KDE-Live too
Stephan Kuhlow [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 12:16:10 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
work with KDE-Live too

4 years agouse unsafe cache to speed up installation
Ludwig Nussel [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
use unsafe cache to speed up installation

4 years agoperl 5.10 has no bright_blue and no make_path
Stephan Kulow [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 16:05:59 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
perl 5.10 has no bright_blue and no make_path

4 years agowork with two network devices v1.1.0
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:55:04 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
work with two network devices

4 years agofix bug, where results would always show fail for md5_results test, even when they...
nelg [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 11:08:23 +0000 (23:08 +1200)]
fix bug, where results would always show fail for md5_results test, even when they should pass

4 years agouse symlinks instead of hardlinks for duplicated images
Stephan Kulow [Tue, 2 Apr 2013 11:32:49 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
use symlinks instead of hardlinks for duplicated images

makes it easier to work with

4 years agofixes for new iso names + tty8 bug workaround
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 09:18:48 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
fixes for new iso names + tty8 bug workaround

LiveCD=>Live
openSUSE => openSUSE-Factory | openSUSE-12.3

4 years agoadd spanish variant
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 25 Mar 2013 09:14:42 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
add spanish variant

4 years ago[vbox] force-off VM before start
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 11:10:32 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
[vbox] force-off VM before start

4 years agoonly require SNMP when used
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 11:09:10 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
only require SNMP when used

4 years agofix eog and thunderbird tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 09:45:06 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
fix eog and thunderbird tests

4 years agodont run into big timeout after install
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 09:41:46 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
dont run into big timeout after install

4 years agoTestrun for booting UEFI; Appropriate sum added to md5inststage
Christopher Hofmann [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:04:19 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Testrun for booting UEFI; Appropriate sum added to md5inststage

4 years agoChanged maximum DVD size to DVD+R size. See:
Christopher Hofmann [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 13:28:24 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Changed maximum DVD size to DVD+R size. See:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DVD%2BR#Recordable_DVD_capacity_comparison

4 years agofix vbox keyboard for virtualbox-4.2.6
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 10:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
fix vbox keyboard for virtualbox-4.2.6

4 years agofix vbox code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 09:47:14 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
fix vbox code

4 years agoCheck for mkdir_p in configure stage.
Tomas Chvatal [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 10:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Check for mkdir_p in configure stage.

4 years agoFix make dist to generate tarball, distcheck still fails on uninstall phase.
Tomas Chvatal [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 09:20:13 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Fix make dist to generate tarball, distcheck still fails on uninstall phase.

4 years agoMake opencv configure-able so user can decide not to play with it.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 22:10:27 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Make opencv configure-able so user can decide not to play with it.

4 years agoIntroducing UEFI option.
Christopher Hofmann [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:46:30 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Introducing UEFI option.

4 years agoAlso consider 800x599 as right screenshot size.
Christopher Hofmann [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:47:21 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Also consider 800x599 as right screenshot size.

4 years agoNew tool visualizing the rectangles used for inststagedetect.
Christopher Hofmann [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 14:45:17 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
New tool visualizing the rectangles used for inststagedetect.

4 years agomany new tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:16:06 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
many new tests

+KDE application tests (kate)
+GNOME application tests (eog,gnome-terminal)
support autoyast

4 years agoadd textmode and minimalx modes
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 06:27:54 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
add textmode and minimalx modes

4 years agoUse autotools/libtool to build the libtinycv library.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:22:33 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Use autotools/libtool to build the libtinycv library.

4 years agoCleanup the generated html on clean command and ignore temp data.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Cleanup the generated html on clean command and ignore temp data.

4 years agoAdd one more missing .pm file to the list.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:35:58 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Add one more missing .pm file to the list.

4 years agoReflect subdir change for the backend perl files.
Tomas Chvatal [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 12:34:42 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
Reflect subdir change for the backend perl files.

4 years agoMakefile rules to build HTML out of POD.
Martin Vidner [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 12:57:55 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Makefile rules to build HTML out of POD.

It is crude and needs polishing. Not integrated with the rest of the
makefile.

4 years agoPOD docs for functions used in tests.
Martin Vidner [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 12:56:57 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
POD docs for functions used in tests.

4 years agoswitch to JSON results
Dominik Heidler [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 17:03:25 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
switch to JSON results

4 years agofix testresults dir bug
Dominik Heidler [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 16:55:20 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
fix testresults dir bug

4 years agoxfce: log interesting packages to a separate file
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 15:52:53 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
xfce: log interesting packages to a separate file

in /var/log so that it gets picked up into log.tar.gz

4 years agoadd xfce + application tests
Guido Berhoerster [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 19:43:40 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
add xfce + application tests

4 years agogive isolinux enough time on hardware tests
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:22:43 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
give isolinux enough time on hardware tests

4 years agoadd openCV image template matching
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:16:30 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
add openCV image template matching

4 years agoEnsure 115200 Baud on serial tty
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 13:56:44 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Ensure 115200 Baud on serial tty

4 years agoincrease the checkresult speed by casing sleep
Dominik Heidler [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 09:09:42 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
increase the checkresult speed by casing sleep

4 years agomove to new refimg naming scheme
Dominik Heidler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 15:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
move to new refimg naming scheme

4 years agouse more portable iso path regex
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
use more portable iso path regex

4 years agonew module started message
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:54:06 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
new module started message

4 years agokill old dd-processes blocking the serial tty
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:49:29 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
kill old dd-processes blocking the serial tty

4 years agoless debug for scankeys
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:47:17 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
less debug for scankeys

4 years agoadd C based PPM backend for openCV fuzzy matching
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 09:42:15 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
add C based PPM backend for openCV fuzzy matching

4 years agoUpdated the docs about getting started
Martin Vidner [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 13:33:24 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Updated the docs about getting started

tested on openSUSE-12.1 (mrakoplas)

4 years agoadd autoyast waiting after install
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 10:15:57 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
add autoyast waiting after install

4 years agofirst working autoyast test
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 10:21:55 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
first working autoyast test

4 years agouse new color_check function
Dominik Heidler [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 10:08:22 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
use new color_check function

4 years agoupdate EC2 repo URL
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 09:47:47 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
update EC2 repo URL

4 years agofix symlink creation for virtual disks
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 9 Jan 2013 09:46:08 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
fix symlink creation for virtual disks

4 years agogeneral checkin of kvm2usb code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 14:15:42 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
general checkin of kvm2usb code

ppm: allow comments
backend code rewrite by dheidler
quieter logging + colors on console

4 years agogeneral checkin
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:58:49 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
general checkin

4 years agocheckin of some kvm2usb code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 18:38:59 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
checkin of some kvm2usb code

4 years agoadd SLES tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 08:59:24 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
add SLES tests

4 years agoSLE test changes
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 08:57:04 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
SLE test changes

5 years agoppm: use different search code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 12:29:32 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
ppm: use different search code

5 years agodrop useless mtab test for SLE
Dominik Heidler [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:36:13 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
drop useless mtab test for SLE

5 years agocleanup mouse functions
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 09:09:59 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
cleanup mouse functions

5 years agoproper backend class naming
Dominik Heidler [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 05:22:24 +0000 (06:22 +0100)]
proper backend class naming

5 years agomove backends to folder
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 13:55:10 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
move backends to folder

5 years agoworkaround Inline::C problem
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 12:29:36 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
workaround Inline::C problem

5 years agoadd ppm::avgcolor; use optional Inline::C to speed it up
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 12:08:56 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
add ppm::avgcolor; use optional Inline::C to speed it up

5 years agoavoid warning
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 09:22:16 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
avoid warning

5 years agomake BACKEND dynamic
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 10:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
make BACKEND dynamic

5 years agodon't use as big threshold for isosize warning
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 07:38:50 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
don't use as big threshold for isosize warning

5 years agotest sysvinit
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 05:07:49 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
test sysvinit

5 years agosplit off LVM and splitusr code
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 05:05:28 +0000 (07:05 +0200)]
split off LVM and splitusr code

5 years agoadd support for crypted LVM
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 12:43:51 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
add support for crypted LVM

5 years agogeneral cleanup and update
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:58:06 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
general cleanup and update

5 years agoUse ENV{CASEDIR} everywhere to reduce code footprint and cleanup logic in start.pl.
Tomáš Chvátal [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 09:18:53 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Use ENV{CASEDIR} everywhere to reduce code footprint and cleanup logic in start.pl.

5 years agoAdd missing file.
Tomáš Chvátal [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 14:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Add missing file.

5 years agoFix sanity checks
Tomáš Chvátal [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 13:59:27 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Fix sanity checks

5 years agoFew runtime issues permissions/argument passing/etc.
Tomáš Chvátal [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 13:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Few runtime issues permissions/argument passing/etc.

5 years agoAllow custom casedir to not run per-distro cases.
Tomáš Chvátal [Mon, 18 Jun 2012 13:07:45 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Allow custom casedir to not run per-distro cases.

5 years agouse OCR to recognize software conflicts
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 05:27:42 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
use OCR to recognize software conflicts

also add yast2 CA management test

5 years agoimprove debian test timings
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 3 Mar 2012 20:09:14 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
improve debian test timings

5 years agoUse libexecdir and do not depend on runtime deps
Tomáš Chvátal [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:58:06 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Use libexecdir and do not depend on runtime deps

Now it matches exactly the spec file behaviour

5 years agoupdate INSTALL file for VirtualBox
Manu Gupta [Sun, 15 Apr 2012 16:21:10 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
update INSTALL file for VirtualBox

5 years agodrop sync
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 16:03:56 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
drop sync

very bad with slow IO devices

5 years agoset version to 1.1.0
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:31:44 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
set version to 1.1.0

5 years agoIntroduce simple autotools buildsystem.
Tomáš Chvátal [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 10:06:00 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Introduce simple autotools buildsystem.

5 years agofix sshd insserv
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 11:01:32 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
fix sshd insserv

5 years agoupdate archlinux tests
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 11:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
update archlinux tests

5 years agoimprove zypper dup logic
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 12:27:46 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
improve zypper dup logic

5 years agodisable firewall ; enable sshd
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 13:04:59 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
disable firewall ; enable sshd

makes resulting images more suitable for cloud use

5 years agoadd zypper test on fedora-16
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 14:09:39 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
add zypper test on fedora-16

5 years agoadjust for random order of fedora dialogs
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:30:22 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
adjust for random order of fedora dialogs

5 years agosmoothening fedora-16 support
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 15:31:01 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
smoothening fedora-16 support