opensuse:yast-web-client.git
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 14:23:17 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoError handling improved
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 14:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Error handling improved

See http://en.opensuse.org/YaST/Web/Development/Error_Handling
for more information.

New features:
- unhandled ajax errors are displayed in the standard flash messages
  facility, using standard jquery.ui styles
- provide helper report_error to put an exception into the flash
  message area
- popup to examine backtrace and copy to clipboard facility

9 years agocatch exception, render error message
Ladislav Slezak [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 14:00:27 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
catch exception, render error message

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
root [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 18:34:36 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoservices - added 'status' link (refreshes the current status)
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 12:28:38 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
services  - added 'status' link (refreshes the current status)

- start/stop also refreshes the status
- display progress indicator while reading the status

9 years agotest partial result, remove trailing CR char
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 07:56:20 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
test partial result, remove trailing CR char

9 years agostatus module: added new xml format
root [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 07:22:14 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
status module: added new xml format

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 22:51:54 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoretrieve the bug reporting url from the vendor settings. Need to clarify
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 22:51:14 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
retrieve the bug reporting url from the vendor settings. Need to clarify
what to do as default.

Also, get rid of the bubble and use standard jquery.ui dialog

9 years agoremove jquery.bt and use the standard jquery.ui dialog
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 22:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
remove jquery.bt and use the standard jquery.ui dialog

9 years agoadd jquery.ui default theme, which is quite similar to what we use now
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 22:48:36 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
add jquery.ui default theme, which is quite similar to what we use now

9 years agoservices - display currect statuses (via AJAX)
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 08:05:19 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
services - display currect statuses (via AJAX)

- use partial render for status text rendering
- sort services by name in the index view

9 years agomissing files
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 18:23:54 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
missing files

9 years agoFirst iteration for the vendor bugzilla url in the crash page:
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 17:21:18 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
First iteration for the vendor bugzilla url in the crash page:

- improve exception handling for Ajax requests, that is, if an exception
  is thrown with an ajax request, we dont show the rescue page inside
  the updated div, but a custom much more compact partial, with a
  balloon popup to see details

  For this the partial has to generate much more smart divs containing
  the exception information, because they may be multiple rescue
  partials at the same time.

  The generated divs are named:
  error-12345677-backtrace
  error-12345566-details-link

  and so on, where the number is the object_id of the Exception thrown.

9 years agobroken spec again
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 20:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
broken spec again

9 years agobroken package
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:42:08 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
broken package

9 years agounpackaged file
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 18:29:18 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
unpackaged file

9 years agomissing files
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:08:02 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
missing files

9 years agothis should go after booting
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 17:03:02 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
this should go after booting

9 years agofix include
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:53:13 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
fix include

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client into plugin_assets
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:46:46 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client into plugin_assets

9 years agomissing package
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:46:30 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
missing package

9 years ago- allow assets in plugins
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:39:06 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
- allow assets in plugins

9 years agofix the browser detection java script
J. Daniel Schmidt [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:03:53 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
fix the browser detection java script

9 years agoshow status in a simple way
Jiri Suchomel [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 14:01:22 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
show status in a simple way

9 years agomoved UI tests to the concerning plugins
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 12:38:06 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
moved UI tests to the concerning plugins

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 07:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agotypo
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 07:46:32 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
typo

9 years agoFixed testsuite init - set 'test' mode properly
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 07:31:36 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Fixed testsuite init - set 'test' mode properly

9 years agoException check in services_controller.rb
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 07:14:26 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Exception check in services_controller.rb

9 years agoadded more test data
Stefan Schubert [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 16:12:19 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
added more test data

9 years agoadded patch and status interface
Stefan Schubert [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 14:12:30 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
added patch and status interface

9 years agotest:ui is running for all testcases
Stefan Schubert [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 12:58:28 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
test:ui is running for all testcases

9 years agoremove routes.rb also from .spec file
Ladislav Slezak [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:26:09 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
remove routes.rb also from .spec file

the file has been removed, RPM package build fails

9 years ago.spec - fixed path to README_FOR_APP file
Ladislav Slezak [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 05:56:55 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
.spec - fixed path to README_FOR_APP file

9 years agoconfigure test-unit gem only in test mode
Ladislav Slezak [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
configure test-unit gem only in test mode

automatic plugin reloading for some reason triggers testsuite run
when scripts/server is finished

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:17:02 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agostarting webric while test:ui call; adapted login test
Stefan Schubert [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:16:50 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
starting webric while test:ui call; adapted login test

9 years agodifferent UI for custom and standard services
Jiri Suchomel [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:09:19 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
different UI for custom and standard services

9 years agoremove exception logger as now logger is configured to properly log exception
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:58:04 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
remove exception logger as now logger is configured to properly log exception

9 years agouse rails 2.3 initializers, store here session settings
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:39:47 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
use rails 2.3 initializers, store here session settings

9 years agofix tests after change systemtime name
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:10:28 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
fix tests after change systemtime name

9 years agofixed plugin reloading configuration
Ladislav Slezak [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 14:06:56 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
fixed plugin reloading configuration

Rails.env.production? test doesn't work in test mode

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client
Jiri Suchomel [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:54:35 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoYAHOO js library not packaged currently, removing its usage for now
Jiri Suchomel [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
YAHOO js library not packaged currently, removing its usage for now

9 years agoenvironment.rb - globally enable plugin reloading
Ladislav Slezak [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
environment.rb - globally enable plugin reloading

9 years agono standalone plugin for now, let's work inside 'services' only
Jiri Suchomel [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:26:59 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
no standalone plugin for now, let's work inside 'services' only

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client
Jiri Suchomel [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:24:48 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client

9 years agouse YaPI based API (org.opensuse.yast.modules.yapi.services)
Jiri Suchomel [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 13:23:20 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
use YaPI based API (org.opensuse.yast.modules.yapi.services)

9 years agoAdd WebYaST icon as favicon.ico
Klaus Kämpf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 12:39:48 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add WebYaST icon as favicon.ico

9 years agofix default route in security module
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 07:07:30 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
fix default route in security module

9 years agoremove private routing from security module and use irregular name security
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 06:57:28 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
remove private routing from security module and use irregular name security

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 17:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agorake test:ui TEST=test/ui/permission_test.rb .... runs selenium together with sinatra
Stefan Schubert [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 16:59:55 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
rake test:ui TEST=test/ui/permission_test.rb .... runs selenium together with sinatra

9 years agoremove private routing from system plugin
Josef Reidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
remove private routing from system plugin

9 years agoremove private routing from network module
Josef Reidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:43:19 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
remove private routing from network module

9 years agoremove private routing from systemtime plugin
Josef Reidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:38:30 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
remove private routing from systemtime plugin

9 years agosystem controller - fixed gettext initialization
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:33:34 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
system controller - fixed gettext initialization

9 years agosystem plugin - added functional tests
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
system plugin - added functional tests

9 years agoapp/controllers/system_controller.rb - i18n support
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:08:09 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
app/controllers/system_controller.rb - i18n support

9 years agoconfig fix - needed for mocha >= 0.9.6 and test-unit >= 2.0.0
Ladislav Slezak [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:07:10 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
config fix - needed for mocha >= 0.9.6 and test-unit >= 2.0.0

9 years agoTest existence of private routing in modules
Josef Reidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:16:47 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Test existence of private routing in modules

9 years agoDon't use private routing in users frontend
Josef Reidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:16:22 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Don't use private routing in users frontend

9 years agoAdd doc for language plugin
jreidinger [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 07:08:18 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Add doc for language plugin

9 years agoadded dummy-host for Sinatra
Stefan Schubert [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 13:15:21 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
added dummy-host for Sinatra

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 12:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoadded ui testcase for permission and dummy REST service
Stefan Schubert [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 12:16:36 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
added ui testcase for permission and dummy REST service

9 years agocustom-services client
Jiri Suchomel [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 08:02:18 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
custom-services client

9 years agosession in nil, host name cannot be determined in controller?
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 14:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
session in nil, host name cannot be determined in controller?

9 years agocontrol center - added reboot/shutdown functionality
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 13:21:47 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
control center - added reboot/shutdown functionality

hide the buttons when the system plugin is not installed

9 years agoadded system client
Ladislav Slezak [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 13:11:31 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
added system client

initial commit

9 years agousers controller - display results in flash
Ladislav Slezak [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 10:22:44 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
users controller - display results in flash

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 12:33:57 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoafter login go back to the selected URL or / if it has not been selected
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 12:33:47 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
after login go back to the selected URL or / if it has not been selected

9 years agoRevert "reduced code for simple start/stop service tasks (fate 306696)"
Martin Vidner [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 11:09:04 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Revert "reduced code for simple start/stop service tasks (fate 306696)"

This reverts commit 627fad3ec2e1e26ebc80983cad215f122188ad24.

9 years agoRevert "use put method and show its result"
Martin Vidner [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 11:06:45 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Revert "use put method and show its result"

This reverts commit b170d3c150766d2ccf0173ec8fbdad6c5065788b.

9 years agouse validate attribute, so w3c is passed
Josef Reidinger [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 08:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
use validate attribute, so w3c is passed

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 08:16:49 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoadded write testcase
Stefan Schubert [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 08:16:37 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
added write testcase

9 years agouse put method and show its result
Jiri Suchomel [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 08:02:47 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
use put method and show its result

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client
Jiri Suchomel [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 08:02:03 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoProperly enclose html and body tag
Josef Reidinger [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 07:38:31 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Properly enclose html and body tag

9 years agouse yield instead of deprecated @content_for_layout
Josef Reidinger [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 06:55:31 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
use yield instead of deprecated @content_for_layout

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 15:22:26 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agocode cleanup; added testcases
Stefan Schubert [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 15:22:17 +0000 (17:22 +0200)]
code cleanup; added testcases

9 years agomake the javascripts and css go to head section
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 13:35:40 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
make the javascripts and css go to head section

9 years agotempfile is not used
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 13:15:53 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
tempfile is not used

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 13:11:17 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoRubyize the validator, no shell grep calls, no tmp files
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 13:10:55 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Rubyize the validator, no shell grep calls, no tmp files

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client
Jiri Suchomel [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 11:48:21 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client

9 years agostatus module: fixes bnc #524234
Bjoern Geuken [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 09:21:35 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
status module: fixes bnc #524234

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client
Jiri Suchomel [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 07:51:05 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git@git.opensuse.org/projects/yast/web-client

9 years agoadded section in status header for 'reboot' and 'shutdown' button
Robert Lihm [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 12:46:18 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
added section in status header for 'reboot' and 'shutdown' button

9 years agoreduced code for simple start/stop service tasks (fate 306696)
Jiri Suchomel [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 09:00:24 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
reduced code for simple start/stop service tasks (fate 306696)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Stefan Schubert [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:15:42 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client

9 years agobrowser checking produces the Bug 529931; commented out until it is fixed
Stefan Schubert [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 08:15:15 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
browser checking produces the Bug 529931; commented out until it is fixed

9 years agoUse more descriptive save buttons (bnc #525439)
Josef Reidinger [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 08:40:08 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Use more descriptive save buttons (bnc #525439)

9 years agodo not authent. if the host has not been selected
Stefan Schubert [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 07:41:41 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
do not authent. if the host has not been selected

9 years agoallow to run rcov from top level dir
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 11:44:32 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
allow to run rcov from top level dir

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client
Duncan Mac-Vicar P [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 09:31:30 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.opensuse.org:projects/yast/web-client