sam: use only metadata from installed products
authorMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:21:32 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
committerMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 17:14:59 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
commite71e447f447b302a4742ef0ba0834a8cfa9c1cd5
tree320c35a4d17846bc4db6c7c08588da1efbd68eaf
parent672be3181b62e0143b69b83c801bc5bd6b7e8ae0
sam: use only metadata from installed products

Ignore metadata for products not installed in the system. Unlike the
--skip-unmatched-prod option, this is based on 'product' field rather
than 'distribution' as the latter does not distinguish e.g. between
SLES and SLED. This is a workaround for bnc#838075 but in general
makes more sense.

Add --use-all-products option to revert to the original behaviour.
package/suse-sam.changes
sam
sam.1