sam: ignore potential update candidates with different name master
authorMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:47:45 +0000 (16:47 +0100)
committerMichal Kubecek <mkubecek@suse.cz>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 17:14:59 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
commit77bf7a0f1ef722660f90a880a0bf59bc376a34a0
tree068a5bd2c9278363d24b2e9437aaddc6eb3a648d
parente71e447f447b302a4742ef0ba0834a8cfa9c1cd5
sam: ignore potential update candidates with different name

The perl-satsolver module can suggest an update candidate with name
different from the installed package if it offers the original name in
"Provides:" tag. However, as reported in bnc#851827 and confirmed by the
maintenance team, these shouldn't be recognized as update candidates.

Ignore a solvable returned by satsolver::Pool->providers() if its name
differs from the installed package.
package/suse-sam.changes
sam